We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
6
15
9
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
15
9
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget accommodationroom feelopen wardrobeone nightsmall roombooked last minutehastings old townmezzanineseafrontensuite
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel we realised you couldn't check in until 3.30 so left our luggage in the lobby.when returning we got our keys and went to the room.( seaview). It was quite spacious but disappointed as there was no where to hang your clothes except for an under shelf that housed a small tv on top. So our clothes were on show.
I went into the bathroom and was appall

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank flowers1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

When we checked in and went to our room it took 2 minutes to head straight back down to see if any other room was available! The room absolutely stunk! Bathroom had no window that could open to air the smell out! We had 2 single beds and a bunk bed I booked a double and single bed room! When we asked to move rooms they advised rudely that this was only room available so I then asked if we found alternative suitable accomadation could we get a full or part refund. Neuter the owner or receptionist was even the slightest bit sympathetic to our request and point blank refused!
To add to our disappointment we had to keep curtains closed at all times as our room backed onto a building under construction and had 4 to 5 builders there looking straight into our room. Plus being woken up to hammering, drilling etc was not a pleasant way to be woken on holiday.
There are no facilities at this establishment wifi diddnt work no milk for tea or coffee nothing stocked in vending machine! Absolute shambles!
Extremely disappointed and would never return or recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jojowinmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Astral Lodge offers a reception desk, and bedrooms. There is no guest lounge, bar, or restaurant facilities. The rooms provide basic needs - metal frame beds, an open wardrobe with two hangers (one broken), a table and chair, a small television, and a kettle and two cups with coffee and tea makings. The en-suite has a single towel, and foreign-language hand wash lotion. Both taps dripped. More positively, Astral Lodge is situated right on the seafront, only a ten-minute stroll from Hastings Old Town. There is meter parking directly outside, and it also provides vouchers for free parking between 4:00 pm and 11 am in a council underground car park only a hundred metres away. We chose to breakfast in the White Rocks Hotel a couple of hundred metres away, where the Full Audrey breakfast costs £9, including fruit juice and tea/coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Horleylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed in the family room at Astral lodge it had 8 flights of stairs to get to it so not very family friendly . The shelf with the kettle on was loose also poor safety for family's . None of the electricals had been PAT tested as far as I could see. No remote for the tv. And no breakfast in the price . Bedding very old fashioned beds not very comfortable . Not a very good experiance . Best bit it was very clean with a sea view

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We booked a last minute at The Astral Lodge, on line price 97.50, telephone price 90 ish booking in price 120.00 Really, love the consistency. Suffice to say we only paid 97.50. Room very basic, two singles and bunk bed, could do with a revamp tbh but the worst part was the beds so bloody uncomfortable not one of us had a good night sleep including the kids, in fact worst night sleep ever. On a positive clean and staff friendly. Also no breakfast available when we stayed. Would i go back no due to the beds.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews