We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house in the centre of Hastings”
other travellers have booked this property
Lots of room to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of room to relax
Superking bed, very comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lots of room to relax
Superking bed, very comfortable
Access to 7A is to the side of the shop (there is no noise at all), there is no parking at the house
The kitchen has all the utensils if you really want to cook or just fetch in some fish and chips!
Double bed, plenty of games to keep you entertained if you need a break from the outside world
Perfect spot for people watching
The TV is attached to Sky, BT TV and Blu Ray DVD.  Selection of DVDs and CDs underneath.
Grab a book and float away.
Bathroom - roll top bath with shower - mind the water please :)
Chester the elephant keeping guard
Sciolari lamp
Courthouse Street: looking up to the Jenny Lind on the Old Town High Street
Courthouse Street, looking to East Hill.   There is no parking at the house, car parks are close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing house in the centre of Hastings”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is beautiful fully decorated with great attention to detail throughout. It was very clean and also very spacious - there were 6 of us staying and we had plenty of room. The house is located right in the heart of the old town of Hastings, a short walk to all the amazing restaurants and shops the town has to offer. Sally was a great host and very easy to reach if we had any questions. We loved our stay and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Helen, thanks so much for the kind words, it was good to meet some of your group. And thanks so much for leaving the house so tidy, you were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane b
2 reviews
“Interesting old house conveniently situated”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Quiet part of old town in Hastings close to pubs,cafes and the seafront. Clean, well equipped kitchen, lovely light sitting room and excellent comfy large bed. Would definitely book again when next visiting our friends in Hastings. Nb parking is tight but squeezed in skoda octavia so free parking too.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks a lot for the review Diane. And thanks too for leaving the house incredibly tidy!

Re parking as long as people park right over to allow access (and only one car) then the free parking is a great bonus :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kengis100
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning place to stay in the heart of the Old Town”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly communication with the owner has been fantastic from the moment I booked.
Sally contacted me to advise that we would be able to check in early. This was a great bonus as we could get there early and spend the day exploring. The cottage is absolutely stunning. All 3 of us were so impressed with the place. Down stairs is the kitchen diner which is was great for eating, chatting and catching up on the days activities. Fantastic Range cooker, large fridge freezer, dishwasher and a Nespresso machine (great for fussy coffee drinkers). Upstairs was more magic. Exposed beams, comfy sofa, excellent TV, DVD and entertainment equipment. A wood burner made for a perfect chilly night cosied up on the sofa with a glass of wine. Bed in the master bedroom was massive and really comfy. The room was tastefully decorated warm and had been present well. Towels were provided which was great and saved us packing them. The other room had a comfy double bed and was warm and cosy. The bathroom was a good size and had an excellent shower.
We spent 3 nights here and I could have stayed more. We all felt very relaxed and chilled out staying here.
I can't praise this cottage and the owners enough. They even sent back my freezer bag that I had left behind.
If you want to stay in the Old Town then look no further!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Lucie, thanks so much for the kind words, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelly9960
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dr”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely holiday home. Loved the kitchen great space for family meals and discussion. The lounge was fab with the wood burner so cosy. Couldn't fault it. Thanks Sally

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Hi Lesley, really glad you all had a good time, thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesetal...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very well appointed apartment in the heart of the old town of Hastings”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment which is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we could wish for from the old, characterful charm through to the modern conveniences in the kitchen and bathroom (and a smart TV in the lounge). Our bed was very comfortable and despite being in the centre of town it was quiet at night - so a good night's sleep!
The location was ideal for visiting all the cafes, pubs, restaurants and junk shops as well as exploring the sea front and the hill top (easy to reach by the funicular railway if you want the easy option!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Julie, thanks so much for the review it really is appreciated. We're looking to make guests as comfortable as possible - just about to get a Nespresso machine as people seem to love them! Thanks again, Sally :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing