We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in fantastic location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Back yard - table and chairs for 4
Living area
lounge are seating for 4-6
Lounge/diner
Dining area
Dining area - seating for 8
Bathroom/shower/WC
1st floor bathroom toilet
2nd floor bedroom 3 - Double - Sleeps 2
1st floor bedroom 1 - Double with potential for Zbed - Seeps 2 -3
1st floor landing  Zbed - Single - Sleeps 1
2nd Floor bedroom - Twin - Sleeps 2
2nd Floor bedroom - Twin - Sleeps 2
2nd floor bedroom 3 - Double - Sleeps 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in fantastic location!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend staying here. The owner is is really helpful, friendly and accommodating. Fantastic location and perfect for our hen party. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenHarris
Harwich, UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice, clean cottage in good location”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed there for a stag do at the end of April.

Great location near the lanes with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. About a 10-15 minute walk to seafront.

Place itself is nice and clean. Does sleep 8 but I believe one bed would be a fold out chair. Can be a bit cramped with 8 but we had no problems with it. Beds are comfortable and kitchen is well stocked with utensils etc. Only minor problem is 1 bathroom/toilet between 7 men meant a lot of waiting.

Overall nice stay and would recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Lovely house, near to everything you need to see and do”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

House was great with everything you need. Great location lanes and beach, museum, pavilion, aquarium and pier all walking distance. A bit noisy at night but you can't really be central without some noise. Wouldn't put me off staying again. Owner helpful with parking tips and very quick to reply to any queries. Would definitely recommend it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallywhit...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Cottage, Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely cottage for a girls weekend to celebrate some milestone birthdays. We could not fault anything about our stay. The location was perfect for the laines and the seafront. Sean was brilliant and kept in touch. We had not problem sharing the one bathroom. We are now planning to stay again next year. The pub opposite was great too. Thank you Sean for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NellyPaul...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We usually stay nearer the front when we travel to Brighton but hard to get 3 bedroom places there and also tends to be very noisy at night, so this was a great find. The house was cosy, well furnished, 2 comfortable double beds and 2 twin beds, plenty of room. Fairly quiet at night. Only downside was just one bathroom but we knew that when we booked so wasn't a problem. Also the put-you-up bed was poor quality. Might not suit very young families or very old people as stairs to 2nd and 3rd floors were quite steep. Good central location and still only 5 minute walk to the front and very close to the Lanes. Sean was very good at keeping in touch and was very helpful throughout the process. Lovely little house - would def stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 bedrooms although could do with a better quality put-you-up bed
Liked least: Only one bathroom but we did know this in advance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing