We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Fantastic, Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Table Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall Way
Hall way
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom with ensuite
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Bedroom with Sea Views
Main Bathroom
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Ensuite
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Bedroom with ensuite and Sea Views
Rear Courtyard
The house
View from Front Door
Taken from end of road pier approx 600 metres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Maria P
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, Fantastic, Excellent”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What a fantastic house, it has everything that you need for a stay of any length, it is warm, comfortable and beatifully decorated, everything that you see advertised is what you get. The beds were very comfortable so had a great nights sleep. It is close enough to everything that you may want to do, the pier, the shops and great places to eat. Parking was no problem at all, in fact we found somewhere less than 5 mins walk for £5.00 per day. All in All we had a great time and would definately book this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was everything that you needed and a great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel1nda69
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful well positioned rental property”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The most amazing house very well laid out, warm and comfy. However severe lack of cooking utensils. Kitchen worktops and cupboards grubby and as were some of the pans. Microwave appears to be faulty as is the DVD player. We were advised that there would be plenty of toilet rolls so no need to bring any however we did run out in several bathrooms. On the whole the above did not spoil our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2014
Thanks for your feedback we have addressed the issue with the utensils and the cleaning - the microwave we tested this weekend and it worked OK however it is a combination oven and microwave so it can be awkward to find the right buttons to press - the manual is in the laundry room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Many thanks for the feedback - it is very important to us and glad you had a great weekend in the house and sorry that the weather did not turn for you - Brighton does usually have its own micro climate - but this time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penelope...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent, excellent...”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A large group of us stayed here for two nights/ three days over New Year. Prior to our visit the advice and support from the owner was second to none which made the booking process stress free and simple. The house is beautiful and the kitchen perfect for sitting together, cooking, eating, drinking and socialising - exactly what we wanted from our 3 days together. The bedrooms were all clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for our break. The town is about a 10 minute, beachfront walk away and there is an off licence and Co-op 1 minute up the road. We were worried about parking however we were also given advice on the best (and cheapest!) places to leave the cars on our arrival.
A wonderful break!
Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen area with the huge dining table was fantastic
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you for your feedback I'm so glad you enjoyed Brighton, the house and that we helped make your break full of fun without any worries.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Thanks for the feedback, so glad you had a great weekend and loved the house. It was pleasure to help and hopefully see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing