We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Brighton Marathon Getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Our Brighton Marathon Getaway.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First of all my wife and I would like to say a massive THANK YOU! to Babs, so welcoming on our arrival and couldn't do enough for us.
The room we stayed in was clean, bright and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing with every cereal you could of asked for, toast, crumpets you name it she would have cooked it for you.
We spent 4 lovely nights here and by the end of our stay we thought Babs as a friend. She even broke open the Cava on two occasions, once for my wife's birthday and another to celebrate completing the marathon.

Will defiantly be going back next time we decide to visit Brighton.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise K
Portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Friendly & welcoming stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I visited Brighton to celebrate our daughter's birthday. We stayed one night at Babs BnB & from the moment we arrived were made to feel most welcome. Babs offered us drinks & cakes & we felt completely relaxed & at home. Our room was lovely & comfortable & spotlessly clean. In the morning Babs cooked us baked beans & scrambled eggs & you could help yourself to cereals, yogurts & juices which was most welcome. We would definitely come back & stay here with Babs the next time we're in Brighton!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Forest Hall, Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient; a true 'home from home!'”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Huge thank you to Babs - I stayed for 4 nights ahead of the 2015 Labour Party Conference. Approximately half an hours walk from the venue - it was well worth it - comfort, style and convenience aplenty. Just a few mins walk from many local shops (incl. a 24-hour supermarket) and a nearby park - there was a funfair when I was there. Good facilities including modern bathroom with both a double shower and large bath. Babs kept me informed of any changes and sent me a reminder email just a few days before my stay - I can tell she cares as she always goes above and beyond the call of duty. A* host - no option but to recommend.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huizhou, China
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious room, access to kitchen
Liked least: Bedroom was clean but overall cleanliness could be improved
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 69
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing