We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blanch House(Brighton)
USD 152
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 111
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 146
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 164
USD 160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 75
USD 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YHA Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
814
177
39
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
177
39
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency squaredanube roomeden roombreakfast in bedboutique hotelgreat cocktailsthe underground car parklarge tvdvd playerwalk in showeramazing hotelcocktail barfull englishmy partnerjacuzzi bathhotel barlittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

So impressed with little gem, genuinely friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable. Never write reviews but una deserved a good one from us - now looking forward to our breakfast and a swim in the sea !

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank annabelharrisoniow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUnaBrighton, Head Receptionist at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review following your stay with us at Hotel Una, especially when you said you never leave any reviews, so we feel very lucky!

It is wonderful to read your kind words commending the friendly and helpful service delivered by our team.

Should you require assistance with a future stay, you know you can count on us to provide another exemplary service.

We look forward to delighting you once again.

Kind Regards,

Susana Martin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I found the mattress too hard and so I asked for a duvet to sleep on, which usually works. However, Jalena (many apologies if this is incorrect) thought that I would be too hot and had the mattress changed for a softer one that day. Now that’s what I call service. We had breakfast on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. The first 2 were excellent. Friday’s was good but not quite as good. All the staff were great. Good location in the square opposite the BA 360 tower, a few yards from the seafront and close to the Lanes and the Pavilion

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chris56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUnaBrighton, Head Receptionist at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Una as your accommodation during your stay in Brighton. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Susana Martin,
Head Receptionist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We visit here 3 times a year for short midweek breaks. The staff have changed over the years, but the service ethos and the experience does not waver in its consistency.
Each room is an individual experience, quite at the back, more light and a bit more outside noise at the front as you are literally 30 steps from the seafront. There is a broad range of room sizes and quirkiness and therefore budget, although this is not a budget hotel.
The breakfasts are simply outstanding, the best bacon in any hotel in the UK fact. The characterful bar specialises in cocktails, using only the best ingredients and is stocked better than most 5 times its size, and you will meet the most passionate barman you are ever likely to find, obsessed with his craft in a very endearing way.
There is NCP underground parking two minutes away, however 3 minutes away is secure parking with Regency which is a father and son venture of many years standing and better value. Support the locals not the big chains we say.
Once hooked with the Una way, you will never go anyplace else.

Room Tip: view the rooms on the website and decide.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUnaBrighton, Head Receptionist at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Hotel Una and especially, for dedicating this beautiful phrase to us, "Once hooked with the Una way, you will never go anyplace else".

I was delighted to read that you stayed with us already three times and, the service from our team was so great that you felt you have been treated as part of our family. what lovely comments and ones that I will enjoy sharing with my team.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Una and for recognising the great efforts from our team that go into making sure our guests have the best possible experience. We are all excited to welcome you back the next time you are in Brighton.

Kind regards,

Susana Martin, Head Receptionist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is super cute and quirky. Our room (Flores) was spectacular! The breakfast is delicious and the bar is incredible.

Even if you’re not staying here it’s worth popping in to the bar for a custom cocktail created by Una’s bartender (@clumsyalchemist on instagram). Even though some of my party asked for flavours or spirits that I don’t really like, every drink he created was delicious (as were all of the menu options)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUnaBrighton, Head Receptionist at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Una Hotel.

I am thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, especially the drinks created by our bartender, our delicious breakfast, and our "spectacular Flores room".

Myself and the team do sincerely appreciate your kind words and thanks for your recommendation of our bar to everyone!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Susana Martin, Head Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We chose this hotel for one night on our south coast tour mainly because my wife likes Regency, Georgian, Victorian, Edwardian etc etc.
Check in was very friendly and we had already noticed the quirky features and ornaments. We had booked a small double which turned out to be on the 3rd floor and thankfully there is a lift - very old and slow but a working lift all the same.
The room was of average size and first impressions were good. It is most definitely not a chain hotel brown and white room. However, on closer inspection the toilet seat was insecure, paint had been inexpertly applied in the bathroom, the window handle fell off and the bed was really very uncomfortable - the worst on our trip so a terrible night's sleep. The price was £130 b&b plus £14 for overnight parking in the underground car park in the square - 5.30pm to 9.15am. We left the ticket in the car so could not access the secure doors without it. In the morning we waited until someone was coming out and we got in although a wee man has an office by the exit and he arrived about 9.15am.
We went down to breakfast and found ourselves on our own so chose the bay window to watch the world go by. The cereal choice was poor, no porridge and we don't generally have a cooked breakfast so just some orange juice, tea and coffee and a couple of croissants.
Check out was friendly and pleasant as we found all the staff to be.
Quirkiness and character are not enough on their own. The comfort of the guests and a good night's sleep are far more important.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUnaBrighton, Head Receptionist at Hotel Una, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Iain,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent visit to Una Hotel.

We appreciate that you have informed us of the small imperfections that you found in your room, so we can put a solution as soon as possible. We regret that you have not found the mattress of your room comfortable, although we have never had any complaints about it, so we will be sure to check this as soon as possible.

We are sorry to hear that you forgot the public parking ticket and that you could not access it in the morning without it. If it happens again, they have a customer service phone number to contact them and then someone is able to help you with it.

Regarding your breakfast experience, we don't have porridge as an option on our breakfast menu, as we try to innovate and offer new options seasonally for our guests. However if you ask the waiter we do make porridge upon request, since some of our guests do ask for it. We do try to incorporate alternative options on our menu i.e. our hand made granola with organic yogurt.

I was however, pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and pleasant. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Susana Martin, Head Receptionist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews