We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening ”

Thewitchez Photo Design Cafe Bar
Ranked #3 of 1,319 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Pizza, Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the first Photo Design Cafe Bar in the UK. We are a little independent business that merges creative design ideas with creative dining. Our dining menu, coffee and cakes are available from Mon - Sat, closed on Sun. Due to occasional private hire of our little venue, the opening hours may vary, so it is best to give us a call, drop us an email or check our website to see the current opening times. Our fully licensed restaurant will take you on a journey of different flavours from different countries. We are not on a fine-dining scene, but all our food is home-made and beautifully presented so our dishes will not only please your eye but also please your appetite. We are a dog friendly place so all well behaved dogs are welcome. In order to allow our adult guests an evening of relaxation we have chosen for Thewitchez Restaurant to be an adult-only venue after 4pm. Children 6+ are welcome until 4pm. Hope to see you soon and call us to reserve table.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We ate at thewitchez last night for the first time, what a wonderful place! The food was absolutely lovely, varied menu and beautifully presented. The service and atmosphere was first class. The team are professional, informative, relaxed and charming. An absolute must visit next time you visit Brighton!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank steveandnatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018

This place is amazing! The food is simply superb - everything we tried was simply delicious.
We had the pear starter and the polish cheese one, both of which were divine; complex flavours combined perfectly. And then for main we had the pierogi and the little hooves - just wow! I actually think this may be the best food I've had in Brighton.

The service was also superb, the people working there are so friendly and nice and just make the whole experience even better. They even helped me surprise my partner for their birthday with dessert (home made black cherry ice cream - delicious) and a candle at the end which was absolutely perfect.

The environment is nice, cozy and quirky making it an excellent experience all around. If you haven't yet, then you absolutely need to go!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

The waitress was extremely rude/negative. Could tell she didn’t want our custom and was not accommodating at all. Friend tried ringing in advance several times to book table but no answer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PrincessCupcake78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Great atmosphere, impeccable service & fantastic food. I had the sea bass with mashed potatoes which was cooked to perfection. My husband had the Bavarian Schnitzel with chips which was very good. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Small restaurant so book early.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Went for a family dinner, travelling from Lancaster. Just wish this place was closer to home. Probably the best family meal out ever! We had the veggie and meat dumpling options, the burger and rosti. We also miraculously squeezed in one starter and one pudding to share. Everything was delicious and abundant. The place was a real treat as well, so quirky and brilliant service. I have nothing negative to say about this restaurant, everything was perfect. I hope to be back, but it's a 6 hour drive.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thewitchez Photo Design Cafe Bar also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Thewitchez Photo Design Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing