We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hen House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Entertaing space Dining Table with seating for upto 30
Private Dining available
Staircase with original leaded window
Beautiful original staircase
Brighton beach
CONDE NAST Top 50 Stylish hen Do's
ETC Magazine Page 3
ETC Magazine Page 2
ETC Magazine Page 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise G
1 review
“Perfect Hen House”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having organised a Hen do for 26 friends I couldn't recommend Beatniks Town house highly enough. The house was the perfect layout and finished to a extremely high standard. The kitchen area was perfect and everybody could relax and hang out all together as a big group.
The team took a great interest in our party and decorated the house beautifully to suit our needs, we also booked Burlesque dancing through the Beatniks Team and this was such fun and not to vigorous on a hangover!
Location was great just a few minutes walk from the beach and bar and shops.
Overall a lovely house and team and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Beatnik Central for a company team event. The house was perfect for our requirements and had a great socialising area. The house has been finished to a very high standard and is in a great location with many attractions within easy walking distance.

Tamara was very helpful with the booking process and also arranged for some Chefs to come and cook a Mexican meal for us in the house which was superb.

I would definitely stay here again and use Beatnik Breaks in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large fridge for chilling Beer
Liked least: Outside area was very small
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly excellent; service, house and location!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I am not one to write reviews, but having stayed on Beatnik's Brighton Central location this last weekend for a stag do I was organising, I have to say this was an all round excellent property.

Prior to our stay, I was researching many different houses, hotels and hostels within Brighton and there weren't many that would accommodate stag do's; certainly not in such luxury as this or at a sensible price point. I spoke with the team at Beatnik a fair amount leading up to the event, asking advice, confirming details etc, and every time they were only too happy to help.

We also used one of their chef recommendations in order to host a really top-end evening dinner and this was amazing too. The house is beautifully presented, functional and clean and perfect for our group of 11. You could easily accommodate a few more than this, but it may be a snug fit for more than say 20.

From the above, I am sure you can guess I don't have a bad word to say about them - I am a genuine customer and I will be using them again.

Top notch guys, thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinitta W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant beatnix breaks- hen do to remember”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Beatnix Central for a hen party of 30 ladies.
The rooms were stylish and modern. The kitchen living area was amazing and hosted everyone comfortably.
The street it is situated on is really narrow so not ideal for large coach, I would suggest being dropped off on the high street.

Overall lovely place and the staff are friendly, would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie A
1 review
“Fab Hen House”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

26 of us stayed at Beatnik Central for my friend's hen weekend. The house itself was perfect. Tastefully decorated and thoughtfully laid out.
Booking the house and activities was a breeze and communication was great.
Prosecco in the fridge for us was a lovely touch.
I highly recommend Carlito the Mexican chef. He was booked for us by the owners and was fab. Lovely guy, great food and cocktails, plus they cleared up after themselves and loaded the dishwasher too
We also did a life drawing class, also booked by Beatnik Breaks, which was a hoot. Totally perfect for a hen do.
I would recommend this house to any large groups heading to Brighton.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing