We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 29
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I booked Beatnik Stable at the end of November for my brother's stag do. There were 23 of us and we had the best weekend possible! The house was absolutely perfect for our needs. The kitchen is just asking for great meals to be made in, and the large dining area was perfect for the group.The size of the dining area allowed us all to be together in one place near to the kitchen while some of us were busy cooking in the beautiful kitchen.
The bedrooms were spacious enough and the showers were really excellent!
Nicola and Tamara were also lovely to us while booking and during and after our stay.
I would definitely recommend the accomodation to large groups looking for the perfect place!
In the week after the stag do we all kept on telling each other that we missed Beatnik Stable and we just wanted to go back! Thank you for the lovely stay, Tamara and Nicola.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The showers, and the kitchen and dining area!
Liked least: The wifi access was poor in the kitchen/dining area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbo888
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellently well equipped house for large groups of friends”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I celebrated my 40th here and it was fantastic. It's clean, modern, well equipped and set up for large groups of friends. Dishwasher, loads of dishes and cutlery and a big fridge as well as loads of room to sit in the long galley kitchen. The company Beatnik Breaks are very helpful and easy to deal with. I got caterers in on the Saturday which they'd referred me to and he was brilliant and the food lovely. Another big plus was the location, so close to Brighton centre (no parking but that's to be expected in Brighton centre). The only downside was that they are very strict about the noise and there are lots of notices saying that any complaints from neighbours will result in a fine and, after a third complaint, immediate eviction! It did make me worry slightly throughout the evening and we didn't open the lounge balcony door for fear of making too much noise which is okay in October but might not be great in the summer! So if you're planning on a rowdy one probably not for you! Aside from that it was a lovely place and we had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise restrictions
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripadvio...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house for a hen do!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I recently organised a hen do with this booked in for our accommodation, well what can I say..........it was brilliant! Upon arrival it was very nice to see that we had 4 chilled bottles of Prosecco waiting for us in the fridge...they went down a treat the very first night!
There were 25 of us hens and there was plenty of room to walk around and not been in each others space. The kitchen is the main feature of the property where we spent majority of our time all drinking and eating. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are nice and modern.
The property is about 20-25 minute walk from the town centre & is a very nice walk and very straight forward.
Tamara from Beatnik Breaks was very helpful before and throughout our stay, making sure that we had planned activities and knew where to go and answering all and every question I had for her.

I and all the hens had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The parking was a bit of a pain but we found a space in the end.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect House Party spot”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A group of around 25 of us stayed here for a friends 40th birthday. Great spot in a residential part so away from tourists and about 15 min walk down to the pier/centre. Large lounge with outside balcony. Be aware that most rooms are bunk beds, but are perfectly comfortable for crashing out onto. The only minor thing is the oversized table in the in the kitchen, which is tricky to sit large groups around.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanusan...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Trip Ever”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Visited Beatnik Stables with a large group of 30 and was quite possibly the best trip we could have ever hoped for. The house is large, sociable and so close to all of the possible attractions you would want to visit whilst at Brighton. Tam was lovely and was always at hand. Can not recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing