We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Halcyon

Happy holidays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Happy holidays
Very comfortable beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Happy holidays
Very comfortable beds
Bedroom two
Five star comfort
Enjoy the sunshine
Anyone for a BBQ?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lepiouffe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I went to Brighton at this flat for 1 weeks with my husband and my children.
The flat is very nice, very dirty, and cosy. near to the town around 10mins on car but it's perfect for holiday. The ladie is very very nice.
I recommend this flat .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lroseuk
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fabulous 3 night break in November 2015. The location is perfect right near the City centre with easy transport near by. Flat is beautiful with everthing you could need and furnished to a stunning modern level. Owners really helpful with suggestions for eating out & access into Brighton and very relaxed when requested a later check out time. The images do not do this lovely flat justice, really spacious & perfect for cosy evenings after exploring around Brighton. Parking right outside which is such a bonus for Brighton. Would highly recommend this perfect flat for comfort and ideal location and is furnished to a really high standard we cant wait to visit again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gozzer4
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely quiet location situated in a residential street. The apartment offers good accommodation which is cleaned to a high standard. We even had a bunch of flowers in the kitchen on arrival which I felt was very welcoming. We were met on arrival promptly with the keys and given lots of information on the area and how to get around via foot or bus. Good on road parking and good bus service to access the town. There is a local park that you will walk through if you plan to walk to the town centre which is approx 30 min walk. The lanes are very interesting to shop lots of independent shops which are great ! lots of places to eat and drink. We had great weather so we're able to enjoy the beach. Brighton is a great place to stay with friends of family lots of choice to meet individual needs . A great stay was had by all 3 mature couples

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann P
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely comfortable stay in Halcyon”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We liked everything about the flat, from the well-equipped kitchen to the detail and decor in the main bedroom. Julie was very friendly and helpful.The whole booking process was efficient and straightforward. We would definitely recommend the flat and would stay there again.
Liked best: overall feel and nice little patio to have breakfast.
Liked least: we did not feel the accommodation was suitable for more than 4 people. There are no curtains in the living room area so sleeping on the sofa bed means the light comes in very early.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment. Lovely Owners.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Halcyon for a week in August. Very spacious apartment. Exactly as described. Clean and comfortable.

Julie and Bruce are very welcoming.

Around a 30 minute walk to the seafront. Bus journey back £2.40 each single fare or the walk back took us around 40 minutes.

The weather probably couldn't have been any worse for our Summer holiday so unfortunately we didn't get to use the bbq nor terrace area.

Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing