We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Falafel - Great Service”
Review of FilFil Cafe

FilFil Cafe
Ranked #7 of 85 Quick Bites in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Authentic middle eastern home made falafel following a 30year old recipe developed by our family ,served with fresh salad and home made humous .
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Went here for a family lunch. The food was superb - very tasty falafel. Good choice for vegetarians. The guys who were serving were friendly and the place was clean. (We had already walked out of another cafe serving similar food because it smelt strongly of damp and mildew.) This cafe is worth a visit if you enjoy exotic food or if you want to try something you have never eaten before. Will go back here again and would definitely recommend to others.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had the New Lebanese platter, which gave more than enough food for two at under twelve pounds. You get a little bit of everything: hummus, taziki, falafel, and more--all of it great. We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

You just can't beat the falafel they serve here. Although I've never been to Eastern Europe to try authentic falafel, Fil Fil is the best falafel restaurant I've ever been to. Plenty of choices for filling, as well as pitta/wrap. Not too bad for price either. I can't count the amount of times I've had this since I first discovered in January. Not enough!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing
Fresh
If you are arab then this is the place that will make you feel at home
Service is wonderful
The place is clean and cute - perfect location the lanes ! On a sunny day espically

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 796aziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful crispy falafels and sweet potato falafels. Order a platter to share £9.50 with THE most delicious creamy humous.
Only let down was the Israeli pita circular bread which would have been better toasted not baked for my palette so it was soft and squelchy. Ask to warm up the diced potatoes with cubed aubergines. Can’t wait to rush back!!! Have heard there are queues at lunchtime. We went mid afternoon when it was quiet. Friendly owner is Palestinian. Go, go, go!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jilliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FilFil Cafe also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to FilFil Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing