We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Handy

Trad old school pub, lovely cosy vibe . Characters a plenty . Has own brewery so if you like real... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Gmickbrighton
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Brilliant

I use to use this place 30 years ago (when I lived in the area) and only been back a couple of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
moonti
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from USD 19.20
More Info
from USD 16.00
More Info
from USD 33.20
More Info
from USD 95.90
More Info
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
69
17
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
17
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub kemp town live jazz smallest pub amazing pub bar staff small bar ales landlady boozer pint pubs punters treasure gins session pop
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What a great find in Kemp Town! A cosy corner pub brewing their own beer! Such a homely feel with great live music and a friendly atmosphere from the bar staff and other punters! Crackin place for a relaxing pint or vino!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank rach8322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We’d been here once before, a couple of years ago and were desperate to find it again. It’s small , cosy and warm with friendly locals and a nice line up of beers. They even make their own !( delicious btw). Go!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank hellolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

In Brighton for the weekend and came across this great little pub in Kemptown. Run by Jess the place has a flavour all it’s own. Great beers and a variety of interesting craft gins on offer. The pub is tiny but hosts a cast of local characters that are both interesting and friendly. Jess and the staff are great and ensure that everyone that visits the pub are made welcome - definitely going crack next time we’re in Brighton

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Soulboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Came here after seeing it on the telly and it did not disappoint. It's small and was busy on a Saturday afternoon but got seats at the bar. Good choice of ales some which they brew themselves. Reasonably priced too except crisps. £1.10 a packet. Ouch!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Melliebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I met a friend for a drink in this sweet pub. I was surprised at how small the pub is but it doesn't need to be much bigger. It felt welcoming and cosy. It is nicely decorated and good drink selection. The bar maid Jess who served me was cheery and polite. My friend and I enjoyed our visit and would go back again.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 724miranda719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews