We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and quirky”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian Wetroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian Wetroom
Madhatter Lounge Flamingo Dreams Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Victorian Wetroom
Madhatter Lounge
Flamingo Dreams Bedroom
Flamingo Dreams Room with Wash Basin
Looking Glass Room with Wash Basin
Looking Glass Room Wash Basin
White Rose Boudouir with Wash Basin
Teacup Chandelier Lights
Madhatter Lounge
Details from Madhatter Lounge
Kitchen
Terrace
WC
Teapot Washbasin
Black Lion Lane
Black Lion Street
Brighton South Lanes
Brighton Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyn B
Port Lincoln, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and quirky”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

On holiday from Australia,we had four fabulous days at Looking Glass Cottage.We loved the charming and quirky Alice decor,in fact we visited Brighton just to stay there,and weren't disappointed. We liked that we could park our car and walk everywhere, great shopping in the lanes and practically next door to Jamie's Italian.Jaqueline was very sweet and helpful,especially when we locked our keys inside and had to drag her out on a rainy day!A real highlight of our UK trip

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirky decor and amazing location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom
Liked least: The third bedroom - the bed wouldn't be comfortable for anyone taller than 5ft 6 ish
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah W
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well placed, quaint, but noisy during the night”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was very cute and sweet and well styled. It was smaller than we anctipated, the photos were deceiving a little. Although 8 people could sleep in the cottage, it is more suitable for 5 people. If you use the settees you can not get into the kitchen lounge area as its so small and there is a double bed in one room but it touches 3 sides of the room, so is very tiny. There was no where to sit and eat in the cottage, so we went out for all meals. The cottage is at the back of a busy pub, so its very noisy at night. You can also hear people walking and talking at the front of the cottage when they use the small lane and the light comes on every time anyone walks in front of the house, which is annoying if you are sleeping at this side of the cottage. On the whole a lovely/beautiful cottage, but small and noisy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very cute and well styled
Liked least: noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnDanny
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A real Wonderland experience.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we booked the cottage our holiday began. Jacqueline kept in touch and our anticipation for a fab holiday started. The theme of the cottage appealed to our slightly wacky sence of humour and we were not disappointed. The cottage is hidden away. We felt like the white rabbit when we approached the front door. Wow! We were blown away with its stunning interior. The cottage is so rear to some fantastic places to eat and drink and a short hop from the Pavillion.
Thank you Jacqueline for creating such a unique space which we very much appreciated. It does sleep up to 8 but I think that would be a squeeze. Up to 5 would be comfortable. Never the less, if you choose to stay here you won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing