We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning view looking east from the private sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view looking east from the private sun terrace
Looking west Embassy Court, the beautiful1930's Modernist icon. We are on the top floor right at the very front.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Stunning view looking east from the private sun terrace
Looking west
Embassy Court, the beautiful1930's Modernist icon. We are on the top floor right at the very front.
Living room with stunning panoramic sea views
Looking into the living room from the sun terrace
Sheer curtains can be pulled across while retaining the stunning views
Doors open onto the gorgeous private sun terrace
Beautiful sea views from the bedroom
Choose between watching the world or the television from the bed with Egyptian cotton linen
Looking in from the sun terrace towards the bathroom
Stunning bespoke Italian designer bathroom with luxurious underfloor heating & White Company towel
Beautiful bespoke Italian blue granite kitchen with views towards the Downs
Views across the rooftops towards the Sussex Downs
Embassy Court in the 1930's
Original 1930's brochure for Embassy Court apartments
View from private sun terrace
Evening view from the private sun terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robyn H
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place in every way!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My cousin and I stayed here for a week in September. Although I booked it because of the view (which is spectacular) everything else was top notch as well. Whatever you need is in this apartment. We loved the location too. Step out the front of the building and you're on the seafront. We liked having a little shop right around the corner for incidentals if we didn't want to carry some of the heavier items (milk, ice etc.) back from Waitrose.

Because we didn't have a car we used the Brighton Hop On Hop Off bus service (it is seasonal though). It was a perfect way of getting to all the best spots and you can catch it just down the road along the seafront. A thumbs up to the Lion and Lobster pub which is only a few minutes walk. Great restaurant upstairs.

Olivia was very pleasant to deal with. She is genuinely concerned that you enjoy your stay and is very quick to return your damage deposit. A special shout out to Kevin (who looks after the apartment for Olivia). He greeted us at the building and showed us up to our little piece of heaven. He was even there for us later when we had more questions. Thanks Kevin!

Much more enjoyable than a hotel. We would return in a heartbeat!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views
Liked least: no mirror in the lounge!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah W
Godmanchester, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely week here. The flat was in an excellent location with a fantastic direct view of the sea and also of Hove from the kitchen. Everything in the flat was to a high standard and we had everything we needed. There was excellent communication from the owner and I would highly recommend this holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE L
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful clean and modern Apartment with great views”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have just spent a week at this wonderful Apartment. I loved it and I didn't want to come home! The decor is great and the view is fantastic. The sea seams so close that you feel you could touch it and you can hear the sounds of the waves!

It's not too far from the center of town and if you walk up the road to the side of the Apartment Block it leads to Western Rd, which has lots of shops, places to eat and buses. This then leads to the main part of the town. Hove is also in walking distance. I know because I walked there!

It is also very peaceful and though it is on main road in front of the beach, you could not hear the traffic.

The only thing to be aware of are the Seagulls! I left my dinner unattended for 2 minutes on the Balcony and a Seagull stole my chicken!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything. But the view is wonderful
Liked least: I had to come home
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMA53
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wow factor apartment!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was the perfect apartment for us, small though it is (as it is described) - it had everything we needed and a great vibe. We loved waking up each morning 10 floors above the promenade and being able to look down on the beach from our sun terrace. We also loved Embassy Court as a building and the allocated parking space.
The apartment is very handy for a lot of great places to eat both to the East (15 - 20 minutes walk to the Lanes area) and in Hove to the West and we ate within 10 minutes walk on half of the nights we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wow factor and vibe.
Liked least: A little more room would have been nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing