We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
194
23
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
23
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room bluetooth speaker local cafe japanese room slippers and robes owners mark cafe round the corner supremely comfortable bed rituals toiletries helpful guide downstairs kitchen freshly baked croissants great seaside restaurant recommendations continental breakfast modern facilities prior to arrival
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of Dan and Liam's hospitality.Our room was spacious ,über clean , bed comfy, quiet and relaxing, in the morning a beautiful continental breakfast so fresh and beautifully presented ,thank you both.
Dan helped with the parking but you couldn't be better situated , the pier and beach and bars and restaurants all on your doorstep.
Dan and Liam on hand to give excellent advice on where to eat .
See you soon and good luck your enthusiasm for you new business shines through , felt very welcome .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My Boyfriend and I just spent a fabulous Saturday night staying here. Mark could not do enough for us, even getting our room ready early as we arrived before the normal 2pm check in time. We stayed in the Japanese Courtyard room which is situated on the ground floor at the back of the B&B, I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the little touches e.g the bottled water, slippers, robes and the Bluetooth speaker. The décor is pleasing to the eye and the artwork wonderful. Bed was very comfortable too.
We were also greeted warmly by Arif who has the biggest smile! You are given a card with choices for breakfast, continental is served in your room-lots to choose from-even Eggs benedict (for a small supplement) which is served at a café literally 2 minutes walk from the B&B.
You help yourself to teas and coffees from a communal kitchen (I believe it is Mark and Arifs personal kitchen) you can even help yourself to chocolate Hob Nobs-Just so relaxed and such a good vibe.
Thank you Mark and Arif for a fantastic stay I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a quiet yet centrally located getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnypoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Bunnypoop, it was our pleasure to host you both last weekend: thank you for choosing to stay at Nineteen. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for posting this kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Nineteen is a small well run hotel set on a small street with little traffic and surrounded by lots of small shops/cafe's. The owner clearly knows how to please guests. Lots of really nice touches. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesmondM230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking time out to post this review Desmond M. We're delighted you enjoyed staying with us, and that you plan to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Stayed one night in the Japanese Courtyard Room, which has lovely Japanese themed decor, very clean and comfortable. Outdoor bath was fantastic and very relaxing. Felt very much like a home :) Delicious breakfast. The owner, Mark, is really warm, welcoming and lovely. I would recommend NINETEEN to anyone. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skaw2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear skaw2211, thank you so much for taking time out to post this kind review of your short stay at Nineteen. We're delighted you enjoyed the Japanese Courtyard room, and we hope to see you both again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile


We decided at the last minute to stay over in Brighton as we were attending a gig at the Concorde. Having searched online I found NINETEEN..... what a find! It's the best guest house I've stayed in. We received a warm welcome on arrival, we were taken to our room which was lovely. We were given the option of still or fizzy water, there was complimentary fruit in our room along with slippers, robes and aromatherapy shower gel, shampoo & body lotion. The room was very clean & well decorated. The continental breakfast was superb, for a little extra you can go to an nearby cafe for a hot breakfast.
The location is perfect close to the pier, lanes and train station.
I certainly recommend NINETEEN, we will definitely be booking to stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tracey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you Tracey t: your kind words mean a lot to us. We were honoured to host you for your night out in Brighton, and we're delighted you approved of all the little things we add to our rooms to make for a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews