We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My lady and I stayed here at beginning of August this year ...and it was a great stay , staff very helpful and rooms very clean ....we booked the one with the Balcony over looking Brighton Pier which was good because we both smoked and you can have a glass of vino watching the sun set which is a nice touch ! ( good old romantic me lol ).... yes its above the bar, but we didnt find that an issue at all .....we would definitely go back again and if your looking for a good value for money hotel on the seafront in our opinion it is definitely worth a look !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Think the information on this hotel is misleading. We are currently staying in this hotel and I can say without a doubt that the rooms - or certainly the Ones we are staying in - are not large and airy but rather small. The lighting is annoying as hell as it is all on censers so if you don't move for more than 5 minutes the lights go out! Staff are friendly enough and beds are comfortable but this hotel is definitely over priced for what you get and you don't even get a full English breakfast but a continental one, you have to pay extra for a full breakfast. Couldn't change rooms as the hotel was fully booked . Nice bar area and outside area but on the whole over priced . £180 one night continental breakfast only with small room and annoying lights - I've noticed earplugs in the bedroom so am thinking that they probably get a lot of complaints about noise . Hopefully we will get a good sleep - fingers crossed .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank myopinion25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel on business. Nive little hotel thats nasic and clean and right on the seafront. Free continental breakfast which was fresh and done the job. Would definitely stay again when im back in the area....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Darren-Cummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
39
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Had a good visit here on a work trip with colleagues.
Not quite the star rating advertised but very clean and welcoming

Just what I needed having driven down from Birmingham !

The pillows and duvet were soft and well laundered. I would recommend to use again for work

Thanks :-)

Stayed: August 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for two nights when we attended an event at the Brighton centre which is not far away at all. The hotel staff were extremely helpful (especially with parking permits) and friendly. The continental breakfast each morning was lovely. On the second night we decided to chill in the bar and were treated to a drag queen evening which was hilarious and entertaining. The evenings were noisy however you can expect that anywhere on the front in Brighton. We both slept well regardless though as the room was lovely and comfortable. As an overall experience we would highly recommend The Amsterdam to anyone staying in Brighton

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BKRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
1.1 km away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
611 reviews
0.5 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.4 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,206 reviews
0.3 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 43 in Brighton
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brighton

Been to Amsterdam Hotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Hotel Brighton

Address: 11-12 Marine Parade | Kemptown, Brighton BN2 1TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: $100 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Hotel Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the seafront, in the heart of vibrant Kemptown, opposite Brighton's famous Palace Pier, the Amsterdam Hotel offers award-winning accommodation and free Wi-Fi. The Amsterdam Hotel offers a selection of large, newly decorated rooms to suit all budgets. All rooms have a large en suite walk-in shower room, a flat-screen TV with Freeview digital channels, and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have stunning views over Brighton's famous pier, the beach, and the seafront. Light and airy, the stylish and contemporary bar was completely refurbished in 2014. Looking out to sea, the bar has a large outdoor terrace, a big-screen music video system and free Wi-Fi. In the mornings, guests can purchase continental or cooked breakfast at the hotel. In the heart of Brighton's vibrant scene, the hotel is close to all of the amazing restaurants, friendly bars, theatres, shops and, of course, the exciting nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Amsterdam Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing