We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blanch House(Brighton)
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YHA Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 145
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
156
167
89
40
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
167
89
40
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomcontinental breakfastsea viewwalk in showersea frontstreet parkingearly hoursfull englishparking permitnice stayfriendly hotelshort breakyogurtroom was spotlesslocation is excellentgreat weekendcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We've visited this hotel for a few days break for many years and always have a nice stay

The bed linen and towels are changed daily
And the room given a quick clean daily too

The rooms have been redecorated but the wooden furniture has not, and although the furniture has seen better days it seems to be part of the character of this Beach Front Hotel

The Continental Breakfast is varied and plentiful - and for an additional charge you can have a Full English Breakfast ..
But be warned ..the Breakfast Chef takes it personally if you don't manage to eat everything on your plate :)

Has a good bar with outside area - with smoking areas

The welcome you get from the Reception Staff and Management is second to none

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nessaandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The hotel is centrally located in Brighton within walking distance of basically everything. There is also a lift. I had no problem with the breakfast - it's free and there's a range of foods available. Can't complain. This is where the positives end.

My room was tiny. Literally not enough room on the floor to put my suitcase down and open it. The floor was also sloping, so my suitcase would hilariously roll across the room of its own volition. The bathroom is also one of the worst I've ever even seen. You would get better water pressure out of a watering can. The shower head looks and feels like someone poked some holes into a tin and stuck it to a hose. The view out of the window looked like something out of a slum.

The staff were lovely, but I really would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We went for Sunday lunch, and the food was excellent and plenty of it too. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I have one complaint.... and rather oddly it was the guy that seemed to be the manager that spoiled the experience.

A shorter, older man seemed to be interfering with things when the waiting and bar staff were providing perfectly good service. On a couple of occasions I heard him blaming things on "our European cousins", which is incredibly patronising. Also I saw him telling one of the waiting staff off on the restaurant floor in front of all the customers... extremely unprofessional. He was intrusive, abrupt and disrespectful, which was not a nice atmosphere to be in.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The staff were great, Friendly and made us feel very welcome on arrival, and deliver outstanding customer service.

Went for a Sunday dinner with my friend and was very impressed with the food. It was a very good value roast dinner and came with plenty of veg, roast potatoes and Yorkshire.
The bar has won several awards for its roast dinners and we weren't disappointed.

We both had the Roast pork which was cooked perfectly.

We will definitely be returning :-)

Many thanks x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKTBrighton, Manager at Amsterdam Hotel Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Firose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

£192 I paid for one nights accommodation including on street parking on Saturday 16th
Never again
Negatives...
The room was basic and the hotel was tatty
I really cant understand why other people have rated this hotel so well
It is situated on top of a very noisy bar/club and although we didn't get back until late ourselves it was too hot to close the windows so we had to endure the noise from below until around 5am Ouch !!
The continental breakfast was also disappointing with cheese/meats and brioche rolls NO CRUSTY rolls and concentrated orange juice
£192 ?? Really

Positives
The view

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FKTBrighton, Manager at Amsterdam Hotel Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback and it is a shame to read that you did not speak to a member of our management during your stay so that we could have found an alternative room for you. If you look at the previous reviews we have had good ratings on breakfast and about the room. If you have any special requirements for your breakfast you could have arranged it with the reception prior to your arrival. About the room rate, on Saturdays, Brighton prices are little higher in any Hotels. Also you need to take in to the account that you are in the prime position in town with all attractions are a stone’s throw away. Brighton is very young, lively town on weekends and the problem we had from the bar next door we will definitely have a word with them. Our Bar closes between 12 and 1 am. We hope that you will appreciate that, whilst we endeavour to maintain a high standard throughout the hotel, being a listed Georgian building does impose restrictions on our ability to achieve a modern, contemporary look.
Firose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews