We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
157
168
89
40
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
168
89
40
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomcontinental breakfastsea viewwalk in showersea frontstreet parkingearly hoursfull englishparking permitnice stayfriendly hotelfirst floorshort breakyogurtroom was spotlesslocation is excellentgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Just come back from a 2 nights at the Amsterdam Hotel and we had a great stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were told on arrival we had been upgraded to a sea view room which was fab and a great start to our stay. View was fab as the hotel is in a fab location on the waterfront looking over at the pier. The room (22) was clean and wet room much nicer than your normal shower in the bath like most hotels. It was nicely decorated with everything you might need in the room. Hotel bar is nice and has outdoor seating on the front. The noise from the nightclub next door did keep me awake a bit until 3am but then I did have the window open so probably could have blocked some of it out if I'd closed it but it was too warm. I knew about this before I booked aswell so it's not the hotels fault. We had paid for continental breakfast which wasn't great but wouldn't stop me staying here again. We had a great stay thanks Amsterdam Hotel and will be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lulu284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights.
Brilliant staff, excellent facilities and really clean. breakfast was great and the location was perfect for us.
Thank you all we will return when we are in the area again

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dlou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stayed for 2 nights to celebrate my 50th birthday. Stayed in room 12 which is a front first floor corner room with views out to the sea and overlooking the pier - what more could you want! The room was packed with furniture and a very comfortable and large bed. The bathroom was a wet room - only criticism was that the toilet was right alongside the window over looking the next door hotel - but thats what happens when houses get converted. That being said it was clean and fresh towels daily even though we indicated we would re use them.
As it was first floor and roadside was noisy from road traffic but this may have been due to a mid week stay but the view of the pier made up for that.
TV didn't work but we went down to ask about staff came straight up and fixed it. To be honest I don't go to hotel to watch TV.
Tea and coffee in the room was plentiful.
Staff at reception very friendly taking our cases as we arrived early and storing them after check out. They also ordered cabs for us when required just what a small friendly hotel offers.
Breakfast was continental with croissants, toast, jams, fruit, several choices of cereals, fruit juices and yogurts also plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was in the bar downstairs which is separate to the hotel but excellent views out to sea and the pier.
Close to Kemptown and short walk to Brightons tourist attractions so well placed.
Would I stay again - yes definitely just maybe a higher room as I can imagine bar noise at weekend maybe an issue, but would try again for a sea view one.

Room Tip: Try higher floors to avoid bar noise
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebbieHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Brilliant location in the middle of all Brighton life.

Thanks to Firose who looked after are booking with keen interest and ensured we all had suitable rooms for a mixed party. This was greatly appreciated.

Very helpful and polite team and the rooms were fine, clean and comfortable.

We have been twice already and we will certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great. Brighton is very busy - some noise outside but it is completely manageable - still a pleasant stay.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Stayed four nights in a lovey room with balcony overlooking the sea. Excellent location and relaxed atmosphere which we prefer to more formal hotels. Look forward to staying again next year. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Room with balcony recommended
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews