We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure perfection! Great location, fully equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hannah M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pure perfection! Great location, fully equipped, stylish!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for my hen do for 3 days - the location was so central we walked everywhere, the rooms were bright and spacious and the house was equipped with everything we could possibly want, from tea bags - to rain macs! We all wanted to move in for good - such quirky details that made our stay really special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish and bright
Liked least: leaving...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinkerbel...
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning house fab location”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautiful stunning house, we stayed here for a hen weekend, 35 steps & you are in Town Centre close to all night life & sea front. Highly recommend. Will definitely be going back. Lovely clean house with all facilities you require. Donna Ruiz Ipswich x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea W
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Have just got back from staying at the dean street townhouse for my daughters hen weekend. The house was abosolutaly amazing with all the quirky and original items included within it. There were ten of us with plenty of room for us all.
The house was centrally located within walking distance to everything that you need or wherever you wanted to go.
I would definitely recommend a stay at the house if you wish to visit Brighton, we all had an amazing time and would definitely choose this house to stay next time .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette...
Dunfermline
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The house was even better than the photos. We were a group of 12 and the house felt busy without being overcrowded. The house is easy walking distance from the train station and also to the pier and the lanes. The owner was very accommodating as we checked in at 11.30pm and they had already been in and put the heating on for our arrival. There were so many nice touches that made our stay fantastic. I would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaipukRol...
Waipukurau, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This house is good to stay in but tries to please too many different types of guests which stops it from being ideal”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

If every bed in this house was full it would be far too crowded. There is one four bedded room which can best be described as a dormitory - it would be far better if two of the beds were fold out so there was more space. There is really only one bathroom that can be used by most of the inhabitants because the en suite upstairs has a glass door with no curtain which makes it hard to use for anyone but the inhabitants of the attached bedroom. Having said that, it is a great house with lots of interesting features in a good location and I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirky features
Liked least: Too many beds - it can't be right for the top end market if it tries to fit so many people in. Also the glass door on the en suite requires bravery!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing