We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 234
USD 195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 187
USD 182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blanch House(Brighton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 176
USD 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 125
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 167
USD 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 200
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveller rating
330
606
440
232
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
606
440
232
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontsea viewlimited parkingbreakfast staffwould stay againfull englishpleasant staybrighton centrebreakfast was includedregency squareyogurtseafront
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Myself, my husband and our friends have just returned from a 2 night break at this lovely hotel. The hotel itself is in a fab location being about a 15 minute walk from the pier. The staff were all really friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was really good too with a choice of cereals and jams for toast and a good selection of food from the menu including pancakes, fish, fruit or a full English. We had a few drinks in the bar too and again staff were really friendly. All in all this was a lovely hotel and we will 100% go back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lauramarsha11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear lauramarsha11,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on tripadvisor.

I am really happy to see you enjoyed your visit, the facilities, the friendliness of the staff, and so many other aspects of your stay.

On your next visit, please be sure to contact us directly so we can tell you the added benefits you will receive for being a returning guest.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just spent a lovely couple of nights here and can I say that we couldn't fault it at all . Rooms were excellent and comfortable and the staff were amazing really couldn't do enough for you . Breakfast was delicious and set you up for the day overall just perfect. This was a trip paid for us as a wedding present definitely a well thought of girt will definitely be returning

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank hayleyabbott1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Hayley,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

I am happy that you found the rooms excellent and comfortable, and you found our team to be so helpful, I will be sure to pass on your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon, please be sure to contact us directly and we can discuss the added benefits you will receive for being a returning guest.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Really worth your money! Beds were comfy, the room was super clean and more spacious than we thought it would be, judging from other reviews, lovely location and the breakfast was really worth it as well. Plus the staff were great, very friendly breakfast staff especially the Scottish man, and Kammyla who checked us out was really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zclips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear rzacphililips,

Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review on tripadvisor.

I am happy to see that our staff also made such a great impression on you and I will be sure to pass on your comments to John and Kammyla.

On your next visit please contact us directly to hear all about the added benefits you will receive, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed here for a long weekend with my partner to celebrate our anniversary last year and was pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. It was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was a good size and clean. The only issue we had was the amount of noise coming from upstairs very early in the morning, on the Saturday morning it sounded like a couple having raucous sex and the sunday morning it was constant doors banging and heavy footsteps. We were in an older part of the building as we didn't want to pay for a sea view room as we only needed it to sleep in and we're planning on being out most of the days and evenings, such a shame as it was in a good location and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We should have paid the extra for a sea view room they seemed to be in the newer refurbished part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for posting your review following your recent stay to celebrate your anniversary.

I am happy to see that you liked your room so much, and the location of our hotel.

Please accept my apologies for being disturbed during your stay on this occasion, we do deal with each noise complaint as its reported to us.

We hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Good stay as always. Unfortunately due to the rapidly changing weather from very cold to mild all in a matter of days, the room was unbearably hot, even with all the radiators off. I guess that's the downside of being in an old building which retains a lot of residual heat. Other than that, staff were very helpful and allowed me to change rooms as I could not climb the stairs to the room I was initially assigned, due to an ankle injury. Very grateful to the kind and helpful staff at the reception and throughout the hotel. In particular the staff at breakfast are always attentive and the service is quick. They seem to really try to make every client's experience a positive one and are friendly and always ready to chat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatharineDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear KatharineDownie,

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, and that you find all the staff to be so helpful, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the whole team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others here on tripadvisor,, and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews