We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,910)
Filter reviews
1,910 results
Traveller rating
353
639
459
242
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
639
459
242
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front limited parking breakfast staff would stay again full english brighton centre breakfast was included regency square seafront
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,910 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Myself, my husband and our friends have just returned from a 2 night break at this lovely hotel. The hotel itself is in a fab location being about a 15 minute walk from the pier. The staff were all really friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was really good too with a choice of cereals and jams for toast and a good selection of food from the menu including pancakes, fish, fruit or a full English. We had a few drinks in the bar too and again staff were really friendly. All in all this was a lovely hotel and we will 100% go back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lauramarsha11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear lauramarsha11,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on tripadvisor.

I am really happy to see you enjoyed your visit, the facilities, the friendliness of the staff, and so many other aspects of your stay.

On your next visit, please be sure to contact us directly so we can tell you the added benefits you will receive for being a returning guest.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just spent a lovely couple of nights here and can I say that we couldn't fault it at all . Rooms were excellent and comfortable and the staff were amazing really couldn't do enough for you . Breakfast was delicious and set you up for the day overall just perfect. This was a trip paid for us as a wedding present definitely a well thought of girt will definitely be returning

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hayleyabbott1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Hayley,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

I am happy that you found the rooms excellent and comfortable, and you found our team to be so helpful, I will be sure to pass on your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon, please be sure to contact us directly and we can discuss the added benefits you will receive for being a returning guest.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed here for a long weekend with my partner to celebrate our anniversary last year and was pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. It was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was a good size and clean. The only issue we had was the amount of noise coming from upstairs very early in the morning, on the Saturday morning it sounded like a couple having raucous sex and the sunday morning it was constant doors banging and heavy footsteps. We were in an older part of the building as we didn't want to pay for a sea view room as we only needed it to sleep in and we're planning on being out most of the days and evenings, such a shame as it was in a good location and reasonably priced.

Room tip: We should have paid the extra for a sea view room they seemed to be in the newer refurbished part of the hotel.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for posting your review following your recent stay to celebrate your anniversary.

I am happy to see that you liked your room so much, and the location of our hotel.

Please accept my apologies for being disturbed during your stay on this occasion, we do deal with each noise complaint as its reported to us.

We hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Good stay as always. Unfortunately due to the rapidly changing weather from very cold to mild all in a matter of days, the room was unbearably hot, even with all the radiators off. I guess that's the downside of being in an old building which retains a lot of residual heat. Other than that, staff were very helpful and allowed me to change rooms as I could not climb the stairs to the room I was initially assigned, due to an ankle injury. Very grateful to the kind and helpful staff at the reception and throughout the hotel. In particular the staff at breakfast are always attentive and the service is quick. They seem to really try to make every client's experience a positive one and are friendly and always ready to chat.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatharineDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear KatharineDownie,

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, and that you find all the staff to be so helpful, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the whole team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others here on tripadvisor,, and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Bathroom was very small and a bit tight but good value we asked for a sea view and was told that none was available however we did get a sea view from our room looking out the window. Would recommend for a couple of nights stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jennifere603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emely A, Operations Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you indeed did get a sea view from your room and that you would recommend the hotel for a few nights.

Please contact us directly, should you wish to stay again and we can let you know the added benefits you will receive for being a returning guest.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews