We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
340
624
447
240
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
624
447
240
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front limited parking breakfast staff would stay again full english pleasant stay west pier brighton centre regency square breakfast was included seafront
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed on business. I was given my room card, only to find some one already in it! The reception staff soon rectified this (they were very good). The bedrooms are very small, but clean. The hotel guests were woken at 2.30 am with the fire alarm going off. Fortunately everything was okay, but it was just unfortunate that we didn't have a good night sleep and had to get up for work early. Bar staff and reception staff were very nice, breakfast staff.....extremely grumpy!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DKAP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Hogg99, Front Office Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I will speak to the Restaurant manager to ensure he rectifies the issue raised in your review. Should you need to book again in the future, please contact us directly and we will apply a returning guest discount.

Kind regards
Emely Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent service all round from check-in to bar to breakfast in the morning. My wife and I have never had breakfast in any hotel ever with such attentive, friendly and quick staff, it is very much to the credit of the hotel.

We stayed in Room 220, couldn't have handpicked a better room.

Amazing view from a truly cracking bay window giving an almost 180 degree view of the Brighton Beach.

Value for money absolutely and deserves all the praise it gets.

We will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank f00fighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Hogg99, Front Office Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Please contact us directly next time you come and we will offer you a returning guest discount.

Kind regards
Emely Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This is a decent hotel for the money. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable but a bit small. The carpet in the room looked dirty and old and the bathroom could certainly do with a re-model. Breakfast was what you would expect and was good. They were able to cope well with our gluten free friend who was with us and he eat a good breakfast of fruit, yogurt and gluten free toast.

Overall for what we needed the hotel performed well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Hogg99, Front Office Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Chris,

thank you for taking the time to write your nice review.

Please contact us directly, should you need to book again and we will offer you a returning guest discount and we will make sure to allocate a bigger and newer room next time you stay.

Kind regards
Emely Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is around 5 out of 10. Though it's fairly close to the city centre and a bit of a walk to the Brighton Pier.
I stayed with my partner in room 507. That room definitely needs some refurbishment. For two nights we paid £140, which is pretty much okay considering that breakfast is included.
The only great thing about this hotel in my opinion, is that breakfast you get is really good!
Thanks for reading!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dymitr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Hogg99, Front Office Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for writing your review.

I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast!
Please contact us directly, should you come to Brighton in the future and we will offer you a discounted rate and depending on availability, an upgrade to one of our recently refurbished sea view rooms.

Kind regards
Emely Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel in it's self is ok however that is where it ends. Problems started when we tried to get breakfast the following day. We were aware a coach trip was in so headed down fairly early to see a big queue which is no problem, the problem is when the coach trip have priority despite claims against this. We were told a table of two would be about 40 mins as they had none left only to see a couple from the coach trip wander down 10 mins later and put straight to a table. When we asked about this I was treated like I was going mad, the coach trip leas was even at reception ordering events around. We got our money for breakfast back which was about £11 between the two of us and headed to Marks and Spencer's for breakfast. I tried contacting the manager only to be greeted with aggressive accusations messages, the manager then stopped replying completely which is rather pathetic for an apparent manager to ignore a customer. If you want breakfast avoid a coach trip day or better just don't book, trip completely ruined and will never stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank michaelquins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Hogg99, Front Office Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Michael,

thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Please accept our apologies for any aspect of your stay that did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that they were not given preferential treatment but sometimes people are sharing a table with someone who is already sitting at the restaurant but take a bit longer to come down, especially as the group you mentioned was a gathering of 80 years old ladies. I believe our resident manager replied to your email about 3 months ago, soon after your stay as we do not ignore any customers' concerns.

Kind regards
Emely Acevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews