We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,262)
Filter reviews
3,262 results
Traveller rating
212
560
679
567
1,244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
560
679
567
1,244
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 3,262 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This hotel is ok for a short break. Very good location. Don't take any notice of the negative reviews some people want champagne for shandy money. You only get what you pay for and this hotel is ok. Yes its a bit tired but the room was clean. Bathroom needed a bit of TLC but again it was clean. Food was basic but nothing to complain about always something for everyone.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank SADDLEBAG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Was not sure what to expect....
The Albion was a great option and would definitely stay again...
Tasteful decor in our room with all the needed facilities... and a balcony overlooking the pier.....

Hotel bar comfortable and open till late.....

Staff - responsive - lacking warmth..

Breakfast.... good if you just want full English - help yourself buffet style... not much on offer as an alternative?

Great location....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank HappySueUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

the pictures they post are very different from reality.Tho it has a great position you can check the sea from the balcony...it was a bit terrifying when we got there lol the room was awful the fan in the ceiling not working and the bathtub was a disaster lol they changed the room for us but only the second day so we had to spend the night there...it was terrible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dobre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

me and the wife were going to brighton for the weekend to see james blunt i looked on booking ,com and found this hotel it was a bit expensive at £214 for a 2 nights but the pictures looked ok so i booked the hotel when we got there you could not park and the receptionist said park about 400 meters from the hotel at a cost of £7.20 per night so i had to park there we got our keys and went to the room 224 when we got in it was a disgrace the carpets were all worn away the lights had no cover on them the tiles in the bathroom were hanging off there was only 1 radiator working and it was very cold we got the spare blanket out of the wardrobe and when we put it on the bed it was full of stains we went to the concert and when we got back i asked what time breakfast was and they said i didnt pay for breakfast even though it cost £214 i must say it is 1 of the most disgusting hotels i have ever stayed in

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank graham1964_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Had a one night stay and whilst it is not somewhere I'd stay for longer, it was very cheap and reasonable value in 30.00 for my daughter and I...it isn't somewhere I'd go if I was visiting for longer or wanted something nicer!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank DannyM2719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews