We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday in beautiful Brighton”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Flat

Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area
Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Patio area
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom 1
Outside seating / patio area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Outside seating area access from lounge
Bathroom
Cycle accoss downs to county town of lewes.
South downs way.
view of brighton from the south downs
On the South downs
The Royal Pavillion, Brighton
Regency Architecture, Brunswick Square.
Brighton seafront
Brighton Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emma H
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday in beautiful Brighton ”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just leaving after a great family holiday in the best apartment we've ever stayed in! Super comfy beds with feather duvets, power shower, DVD player, dishwasher...Well appointed with everything you need (just some coat hooks would be good!) lovely layout, sunny terrace which was perfect to sit with your morning coffee. 30-40 mins walk into centre of Brighton but the London road possibly has cooler pubs anyway! Try meatliquor, shuffle, worlds end, the joker and hare & hounds for cracking beers, cocktails and food! We felt really at home here and are reluctant to leave :-( we'll be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laraine T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and attractive accommodation, close to Brighton with the added bonus of free parking.”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here with extended family in order to visit our son in Brighton. The flat had everything we needed including a well equipped kitchen and two lovely bedrooms. We could easily walk into the town but if required there is a very regular bus service. We will certainly use Garden Flat again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennistim
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming flat”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our family of four stayed a week in this lovely flat and felt right at home. Modern, clean, and with lots of room, this flat was perfect for us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish W
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of a Flat in a lovely area”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Well appointed generous size flat for four adults. Comfortable beds and a great wet room.
Parked easily and free in the road. A brisk 30 min walk to the sea front (slightly longer if you linger in the Lanes!). Nice places to eat near by had a great weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet position, comfortable beds and bedding great shower
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thank you for the review, It was lovely to meet you and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. You certainly picked a crisp weekend to visit Brighton. Best wishes Julie and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay in Brighton”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Brighton in this well-appointed, clean, and very pleasant flat. It is in a very convenient location in a very good neighborhood and we would happily stay there again on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing