We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great location.”
Review of West Pier Pizzeria

West Pier Pizzeria
Ranked #335 of 1,237 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: USD 8 - USD 14
Description: Authentic Romana Pizza served in our newly refurbished restaurant on the Brighton seafront with great views of the sea and the iconic West Pier. Gluten Free available as well as 50% off for Kids portions.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Romana Pizza served in our newly refurbished restaurant on the Brighton seafront with great views of the sea and the iconic West Pier. Gluten Free available as well as 50% off for Kids portions.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We met up with family friends at this pizzeria, right near West Pier & i360.
As a vegetarian, I ate the gnocchi with aubergines which was delicious. Good to see a range of vegan, veggie & gluten free options on a pizza menu.

Children’s dishes half price but generous portions. They particularly enjoyed the nutella pizza with fruit.

Lovely location, right opposite West Pier so we had fabulous view of murmuration at dusk.

1  Thank Hayley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N, General Manager at West Pier Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks Hayley ! We are so glad you liked it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

On our way to Joe Bonamassa so needed quick meal before the show. Kitchen in full view - spotless. Friendly service. Tasty pizzas and salad. Just what we wanted

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank malcolmstrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N, General Manager at West Pier Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks Malcolm ! I'm glad we hit the spot for you ! Come again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We also stumbled across this restaurant and were made very welcome. Excellent service and very accommodating.

Thank charlbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N, General Manager at West Pier Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for the review ! We always like to give a warm authentic Italian welcome to all our customers. Please come again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

On a rare day of sunshine this dismal winter we were drawn by the bright spacious interior of this seafront pizzeria but entered without any great expectations. That's often a great beginning to a perfect experience! The home made bread, the twice 'proved' pizza dough, the perfection and authenticity of the 'toppings', the courteous friendliness of the staff:- even my (Italian) wife had only praise for the simplicity and excellence of every aspect of our eating experience. The wine list is tiny but in my view all the better for that, Luca the manager's selections are simple, inexpensive and extremely drinkable. This is an exceptionally good pizzeria. Wow

2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N, General Manager at West Pier Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks for your kind words Tom ! So many places say they are "authentic Italian" but I'm glad you and your Italian wife realise that, for a change, it's genuinely true and we look forward to welcoming you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

When i went to Brighton I've never thought that I could eat something so good. It is a very good place because you can eat very good food in front of the most beautiful attraction of Brighton, the West pier. I think is ideal for family and for every kind of person. The staff is very kind and full of nice stories to heard about their food.

If I return in Brighton I'll go there again and again.

Thank Flavio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N, General Manager at West Pier Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks Flavio! we look forward to seeing you again very soon and we guarantee it will be just as good, if not better, next time around :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Pier Pizzeria also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to West Pier Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing