We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,460)
Filter reviews
2,460 results
Traveller rating
1,145
770
343
122
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
770
343
122
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar chilli pickle open plan bathroom frosted glass door toilet door carousel room funky hotel tesco express superior room car park well stocked mini bar the penthouse floor to ceiling windows dvd player hotel bar north laine steam room
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 2,460 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Always a pleasant stay here. Upgraded to the penthouse on this occasion. Lovely big room and fabulous bath (although it has a large crack in it) and steam room, which was fabulous. Perfect for a romantic weekend away. The whole hotel is very typically boho Brighton. Bright, fun and very quirky. Lots of design features, including a 300 year old massive Spanish carousel horse in the room. The bar downstairs is stylish and lively, serving great cocktails. Standard rooms are bright, funky and reasonably priced. Also a great location. Chilli Pickle next door is great and they deliver to the room, which is handy as I don't believe the hotel has room service, although it does have a great mini bar.

Only negatives:

Despite having a wall of mirrors in the penthouse, couldn't get a plug socket near a mirror for the hair drier, which was annoying.

I wish the breakfast could be more extensive. Filled croissants, bread, ham, cheese, pastries, cereal with dried fruit, yoghurts and boiled eggs are all available. I longed for some fresh fruit and a poached egg. Don't eat here if you want some bacon.

I'll be back soon.

PS: staff are always so very nice and attentive.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Redlipstick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, General Manager at My Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Adam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

My now husband and I stayed here when we first got together 9 years ago and had a fantastic time!! Staff were friendly, room great and breakfast yummy with loads of choice including a full English!! This time the staff and room were still fantastic but the breakfast really let it down. For £12 each I would have expected more than just cereals, fruit and yoghurt!! Where was the full English??!! Such a disappointment. Id definitely recommend a stay here, but don't waste your money on the breakfast, there are loads of cafes nearby to get a proper breakfast or Sainsbury's opposite for fruit and a pastry, all for a lot less money!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mamfy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, General Manager at My Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. Sorry we fell short on your expectations with breakfast. There have been changes at the hotel since you first visited and we no longer have access to an onsite kitchen. We have recently made changes to this offering and will use your feedback to make suitable changes.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Adam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

space is at a cost of £35.00 a night to park your car underground with notices for any cars or small cars. having a large car we parked in the last remaining space. we noticed a large scratch on the whole side of our car. we rang the hotel to ask if had cctv. they replied yes and said where our car was parked would be visible for the camara to see if damage was caused at the hotels car park. but they did not offer to review there response was we should call the police no empathy or sorry just nothing they can do. hotel trendy, but soulless in rooms and customer service, the bar was well equipped noisey if you are on hen stag dos this hotel would be suffice. beds linen cotton, comfatable towles fluuffy , mini bar well stocked.price of this hotel was over priced for quality. if you get a deal per night of around 150 then stay any more you may be dissaponted

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 772traceyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, General Manager at My Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I'm sorry to hear of the situation with the car park. If you can contact the hotel and speak with the guest services manager, we can look further into this for you.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Adam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

3 Night stay in March in a standard double room. Very comfortable bed, great decor, Nice bathroom area. Well-stocked minibar with some interesting snacks. Good free WiFi, The room was quiet and the location is excellent, very central so everything is in easy walking distance. Staff were friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay that I look forward to repeating in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricG4351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, General Manager at My Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Adam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Bed in the middle of the room. Lots of pink. Comfortable and funky room. Everything was there, minibar was well stocked. Hotel bar was really good. Lots of fun cocktails. A lovely coffee bar (Small Batch) was in the lobby area and we used this for breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CafePrincess11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, General Manager at My Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Adam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews