We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cressland

Cressland - VisitEngland 5 Star Gold C15th Cottage in the beautiful village of kersey, Suffolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cressland - VisitEngland 5 Star Gold C15th Cottage in the beautiful village of kersey, Suffolk
Welcome to Cressland Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Cressland - VisitEngland 5 Star Gold C15th Cottage in the beautiful village of kersey, Suffolk
Welcome to Cressland
Living Room
Snuggle up in front of the open fire
Celebrate a special occasion
Desk in Sitting Room
Dining room with log burning stove
Kitchen
Kitchen dining area with settle
Lovejoy bedroom
Lovejoy Room
Hallows bedroom
Meerkat bedroom
Witchfinder General Bedroom
Witchfinder General Room
Witchfinder General en-suite bathroom
Cressland cottage garden
Garden
Outside dining area
View of The Splash from Witchfinder General bedroom
The Splash
The Bell Inn - Kersey
The Street Kersey
Cressland from The Splash
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz L
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would highly recommend this cosy cottage with all the home comforts. Beautifully clean accommodation with crisp cotton sheets and a delicious welcome hamper.

Thank-you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments Liz. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes,
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
senoritat...
Halstead, Essex
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just spent the Christmas week here with 6 members of my family and my 2 nieces on alternate days. The cottage is roomy for 7/8 people and was lovely and warm on arrival. We had to wait until the outside temperature dropped to light the main fire! The welcome hamper with extra lemon drizzle cake was very generous and a bottle of champagne to top it off. We had a vase of beautiful roses in each bedroom and some Scrumptious chocolates on each pillow. The Christmas tree was nicely decorated and seemed to be surviving very well with a couple of water top ups. The bed linen is very high quality and the towels very fluffy. The 2nd floor bedroom needs to be occupied by able bodied people as the stairs are quite a feat to accomplish.
We would all thoroughly recommend this property which we think would be great at any time of year.
Many thanks Louise

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“A true delight!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked Cressland as a 60th birthday present for a family weekend. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. A truly delightful cottage decorated incredibly tastefully for its age, and containing all sorts of modern day luxuries- robes in every room, a super dooper coffee machine, and a Welcome Hamper to beat all Welcome Hampers! The weather was mild and wet, but we made the most of the open fire and largely stayed in, eating and drinking to excess. Thank you Louise for letting out such a beautiful cottage, and at such a reasonable price too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Really pleased you all enjoyed your family birthday celebration weekend. Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was nice to meet you all.

Have a lovely Christmas and all the best for 2017.

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena S
Tenterden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mes”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a Fantastic weekend stay at the perfect Cresslands !!! We arrived to a very warm welcome from Louise along with a log fire burning and a superb welcome pack which included the best homemade cake I have ever eaten !!! Everything about this place is perfect !! From the location, the welcome, fabulous decor throughout , comfy beds and crisp sheets, log fires, to the beautiful surroundings including a lovely local pub ! I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a place for a romantic weekend or a family get together !!! Really stunning !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank for such a lovely review. I hope all my cakes live up to you very kind comments. It is always great when guests let us know they have enjoyed their stay and very much appreciated.

Best wishes,

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellyjoej...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a fabulous 2 night stay we've just had at Cressland. The location is perfect, the house was AMAZING, and the finishing touches were so thoughtful and perfect. We were lucky enough to spend time in the lovely garden in the sunshine. Louise, the property owner, couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming and the welcome hamper provided exceeded all expectations with everything we could have needed and more. Kersey is the quaintest, loveliest of villages in a great location.
Dinner on Saturday night in The Bell (recommend booking in advance), 2 doors away from Cressland, was lovely. What a great pub and what a warm welcome we recieved, before our lovely meal. Overall the best weekend - just a shame it went too quickly, but I'm sure we'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you very much indeed, we couldn't have wished for a better review, so kind of you. It does mean so much to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. I will pass on your comments to The Bell too. It was very nice to meet you and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing