We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicely appointed bijou cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Primrose Cottage on the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Primrose Cottage on the left
Living Room with inglenook fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Primrose Cottage on the left
Living Room with inglenook fireplace
A fully equipped kitchen
A locally sourced welcome pack to enjoy
The bedroom
The bedroom
Enjoy digital radio
The bathroom
The bathroom with underfloor heating and a walk in shower
The Bathroom
The southwest facing garden
Primrose Cottage rear garden
Kersey Church
The view down to the Splash
Kersey Splash
The Kersey Bell, our local pub 200 yards from Primrose Cottage
The Kersey Bell, where you can also buy local jams!
The Kersey Bell Beer Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FarAway71...
1 review
“Nicely appointed bijou cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Kersey was a lovely village and we were able to walk from the door. The proximity of a good pub serving good food meant we didn't have to travel anywhere if we didn't want to. We used the bbq in th garden on one occasion getting our meat from the local farm shop. Everything in the cottage was to a high standard and we were greeted by a very generous hamper which was a nice surprise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Kersey, and thanks for supporting the village pub who we're sure would have made you feel very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Hi Mike and Fran
Thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Primrose Cottage. Thanks for booking the cottage and for your feedback.
Eugene and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Country Cottage”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely weekend at Primrose Cottage. The owners have done a fantastic job of maximising space, comfort and style and somehow you feel both a sense of retreat from the world whilst being integrated into the life of the beautiful village of Kersey. All mod cons and comforts are catered for making it a perfect place to stay in for the rest or as a base for exploring the beautiful surroundings. We couldn't recommend more highly!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your kind words, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you come back and stay with us again.

Warm regards
Claire & Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding in every respect.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit and it was as wonderful as our previous stays. Well worth our long journey. Everything about Primrose Cottage is excellent including the location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us again, it's always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests who enjoy staying at the cottage.
Regards
Claire & Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGFWestYo...
West Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location, Character, idyllic. Totally Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were met by Tony who explained everything to us, with wit and humour.
Car parked directly outside the rear of the property, so easy to unload etc.
The welcome basket was amazing and nothing was wasted. We went to the farm shop where the produce had come from. The breakfast in the Farm shop cafe was very good.
The cottage itself was extremely well presented and there is everything you will need.
The Bathroom was brilliant and the roll top bath was great for relaxing in.
There is so much attention to detail and a lot of thought given to every little nook and cranny.
The steps to the bedroom are tight and steep, the bedroom floor slopes away towards the wardrobe, but it just adds to the character of this very old cottage.
I only wish it was cold enough to light the log burner.
You would be hard pressed to find a two person cottage of this quality anywhere.
I cannot recommend this cottage enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and superb accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay in our home from home and it is always pleasing when people appreciate the effort our small team puts in.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Warm regards
Claire & Eugene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing