We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
The dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining area
Apartment view from dining area Sea Court - attractive restored Victorian villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The dining area
Apartment view from dining area
Sea Court - attractive restored Victorian villa
View from dining area
Living and TV area
Living area
The Kitchen
Kitchen area
Covered private parking area
View from the flat
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom en-suite
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie F
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent five lovely days here last month. The flat was ideally situated for the town and beach. It was very clean and comfortable and well equipped for all our needs. We hope to return one day. Many thanks to Sharon for her helpfulness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks Valerie, we are glad you had a good break. See you again one day we hope. Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Northampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short break in Swanage”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice apartment, with sea views, in an excellent location. Within walking distance of the harbour/pier area and all of the town's bars and restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P0WDERM0N...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classy apartment with a big view”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place! It's just a few minutes walk from the centre of Swanage. The apartment has great views which are a constant distraction :-) The owner's description is very accurate and they have prepared the flat immaculately. Everything worked. Roomy for two. We walked several times from the apartment as it is very well situated. The owners (Jonathan) were very responsive to email.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth N
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property had 'everything it said on the tin' - lovely views, well appointed, excellent facilities, high standard of cleanliness, lots of pots, pans, kitchen equipment, superb en-suite shower, two TV sets, lovely wooden floors and high-quality blinds.
The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because we got rather annoyed by cigarette smoke coming in through the bathroom on most evenings - presumably because the extractor fan was picking up air from another apartment?
One quirk was that there didn't seem to be a tea-pot anywhere! And, possibly due to me being impractical, we couldn't figure out how to make the hob work. Some simple how-to instructions for the hob would have been helpful. I only mention these points as details. They didn't take away from the general feeling that we had rented a superb place and that it was excellent value for money.
The smoke alarm in the hall made some rather penetrating beeping noises early one morning - apparently due to a fault. But the owner got that sorted as soon as we phoned him.
For those who don't know Swanage, it's a lovely area and an ideal base to explore the beautiful Purbeck peninsular. The property is only a few minutes walk from Durlston Country Park which is a delight. And it's literally about five minutes' walk into the centre of the town, where there is a variety of shops and a good supermarket. Yet miraculously, despite it's ideal location, it is set back from main roads and is therefore remarkably quiet!
All in all, I think that this place would be hard to beat at that price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable
Liked least: smell of neighbour's cigarette smoke
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your constructive review, we will indeed get a tea pot (we never thought as we throw bags in cups but appreciate everybody is different) and update instructions on the ceramic hob, they can be tricky if you are not used to touch sensitive buttons. We will chat to our neighbour to ensure the smoke issue is dealt with, he is a nice lad. You are very kind to let us know and we re glad you enjoyed your time in Swanage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noahcharl...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely few days away so lovely and warm and comfortable , great view and location to the town and beach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing