We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage - one minute to beach, seafront and shops - front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage - one minute to beach, seafront and shops - front entrance
Cottage - one minute to beach, seafront and shops - back entrance Lounge/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Cottage - one minute to beach, seafront and shops - front entrance
Cottage - one minute to beach, seafront and shops - back entrance
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/Dining Room
Kitchen
Ground floor leading to outside lobby and boot area
First floor Double Bedroom
First floor Bunk Room
First floor Family Bathroom
First floor landing
Top floor Shower Room
Top floor bedroom
Entrance and outside Seating Area
Swanage main beach, sandy with shallow waters
Swanage beach
The famous Swanage Punch & Judy
Old Harry Rocks
Swanage Railway - Swanage to Corfe Castle
Beyond the Old Stone Quay towards the Lifeboat Station
Surrounding countryside a Hikers Paradise
Pumpkin Festival at the Square & Compass
The Blue Pool
Swanage - Victorian Seaside
View to Ballard Down
Fossil hunting at nearby Kimmeridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy303
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely cottage in great location for Swanage beach. Very clean with plenty of room for 6 of us. The little welcome pack was a thoughtful gesture too. Definately coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
getofftod...
west sussex
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely cottage. Lovely furnishings.
Unfortunately our visit was cut short as our disabled son having just had surgery had to come with us. He didn't settle well so we went home early . The cottage is in a great location for the seafront and shops and loads of eateries including fish n chips.
The only negative for us having to take our son was the property isn't perfect from an accessibility front. We didn't know there was a step between the kitchen and lounge and the all kept tripping over it. Also the coffee table is far too big for the lounge, especially for us as we had a wheelchair, we couldn't manoeuvre round it at all.
So if you don't need an accessible property this is a good property to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfectly positioned.”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Taunton Cottage was easy to find, Car Parking was easy, we didn't have to worry about squeezing the car into the street. Instructions from Debbie, the owner were spot on and made our arrival very easy.
A couple of hiccups were sorted with the help of Debbie and we were able to thoroughly enjoy our stay in Swanage.
I recommend Taunton Cottage to anyone who wants to explore Swanage and surrounds.
Lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location!!
Liked least: It was all great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing