We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dorset town house

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scoobytwi...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value for money”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here during the folk festival weekend and the house is close to the town, beach and amenities. It is spacious and well equipped for families or couples. It offers fantastic value for money and communication from the owner was rapid and extremely helpful. We are very much looking forward to our next stay. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visitorh3...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Handy location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Many thanks to the owner. We had a comfortable stay, the house is in an ideal location with just a ten minute walk to the town and seafront!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGHjazz
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous location right in the middle of Swanage, 5m walk from supermarket and a couple further to the beach. Unrestricted parking on the road outside, but it does get busy. The house was very nice and offered plenty of space for us as a family of four with teenaged children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“"Excellent location, very comfortable and great value for money!"”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful well equipped house in a perfect position! It is easy walking distance to the beach and also the town centre. Great communication with the owner!

We have all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The house is comfortable and spacious and just what we were after.

We would love to come back and stay again soon !

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing