We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of COTTAGE IN SWANAGE

AL FRESCO DINING! GARDEN GETS SUN ALL DAY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AL FRESCO DINING! GARDEN GETS SUN ALL DAY
House is 5 mins walk from town/beach and steam train ! COSY LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
AL FRESCO DINING! GARDEN GETS SUN ALL DAY
House is 5 mins walk from town/beach and steam train !
COSY LOUNGE
KITCHEN WITH WASHING MACHINE/DRYER, DISHWASHER,COFFEE MACHINE
SEPARATE DINING ROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
BUNK ROOM
BATHROOM
KIDS LOVE THEIR LOUNGE IN ROOF WITH SEA VEIW
HOUSE AREA MILL POND
SUNNY COURTYARD GARDEN
NATIONAL TRUST STUDLAND BAY -NICE CAFE
SWANAGE RAILWAY TRIPS TO CORFE CASTLE 5 MINS WALK FROM HOUSE
FISHING OFF THE PIER, KAYAKING FOR THE DAY
STUDLAND BEACH SAND DUNES AND WALKS
WALK TO DURLSTON  CASTLE FROM HOUSE ALONG THE COASTPATH PAST THE LIGHTHOUSE
OLD HARRY ROCKS FROM SWANAGE
SWANAGE PIER
SWANAGE BLUE FLAG BEACH
SWANAGE BAY
NATURE RESERVE 300M FROM HOUSE
SWANAGE BEACH BY BULL & BOAT RESTUARANT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew_ho...
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent family friendly cottage”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great well presented cottage that is ideal for families as well as groups of adults. Only 500m from the centre of Swanage and ideal if you do not want to use the car. Has lots of little extras that make all the difference, toys, books and sand toys for children, books and coffee machine for adults. Very relaxing and well thought out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRHillBil...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage, did not want to leave”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The attention to detail in this cottage is outstanding, beautifully done and very well equipped. Fabulous customer service too as I'd left something behind which was duly posted back to me at no cost. Would whole heartedly recommend this cottage.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: Minor point - stairs to attic room may be tricky for some
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Macerator loos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay , just want to point out its not a full size pool table at house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jess k
1 review
“Incredibly beautiful & most relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My parents and I stayed in this fabulous holiday home last weekend. The house is exactly like the photos, incredibly beautifully decorated with lots of interesting things to look at. It's homely feel means that you will want to stay in and relax as much as possible. During our weekend we went to The Canteen for dinner, where both the service and food was exceptional. We walked round by Durston castle which isn't far from the town and had a little browse around the quirky gift shops Swanage has to offer. My only regret is that we couldn't stay for longer. I would love to come back and stay in this holiday home again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod T
Hersham, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful weekend in this beautiful, luxuriously furnished cottage”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent the most wonderful weekend in this exceptional cottage. We were blown away with all the thought that had gone into making this such a beautiful Cottage and which had such a home from home feel. The location was perfect, a short walk to the town and with the convenience of a pub and local shop within a few footsteps. it met our every need for a family weekend break and it was such a treat to stay in such a lovely cosy cottage. The children 10 and 8 thoroughly enjoyed it to especially the secret loft room! We can't recommend this highly enough and we can't wait to go back to this very special place.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing