We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely 1st class”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachside location with great views over the beautiful bay....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachside location with great views over the beautiful bay....
View from bay seat window as sun goes down over the beach. Cosy Lounge with Large LCD TV, DVD's, books and games for a relaxing evening...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Beachside location with great views over the beautiful bay....
View from bay seat window as sun goes down over the beach.
Cosy Lounge with Large LCD TV, DVD's, books and games for a relaxing evening...
View over the Bay from the Pier and showing apartment's excellent central location...
Kitchen / Diner with fishermans down light providing the perfect eating area.
Lounge with window seat overlooking the beach / bay
Bunk beds
Walk in shower
Lounge with window seat
Front door showing Dedicated parking space
Open plan lounge kitchen
Master Bedroom with genuine period French double bed
View from front door window
View from open front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KeithDeny...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely 1st class”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My wife Sue and I booked a weekend end trip at VERY short notice. WE decided to go away on Friday afternoon, and wanted to stay from Friday night.

The apartment was recommended to me from another owner whom I found on the website "Virtual Swanage", who unfortunately couldn't accomodate. I got hold of Warren (the owner) at about 3pm on the Friday, and was travelling down to the South coast by 4.30. Warren managed to get the apartment prepared and cleaned at very short notice, so a big thanks for that.

I hadn't been to Swanage for many years, but the directions were excellent and we found the apartment extremely easily. On arrival, we were really impreesed with the apartment itself, really nicely fitted and and well presented, with an excellent kitchen. We knew that theapartment was right on the seafront but didn't really appreciate the fantastic location until the morning, it was a beautiful view and lovely to wake up to. We ate our breakfast sitting in the bay window overlooking the bay ..... lovely.

The apartment was ideal, with a really comfortable double bed in the main bedroom and two other bedrooms, one with a sinle bed and the other with bunk beds. it was euiped with everything we needed for our stay.

Swanage itself is a hidden treasure, probably my favourite seaside town outside of Cornwall.

All in all very very highly recommended.

Thank you

Keith and Sue

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScaryJan
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location; lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Bayview, Apartment 2 was the perfect location for a Christmas break. Right on the seafront with sea almost up to the front door!
The apartment itself is spacious and clean. Little touches such as a Christmas tree and garland over the fireplace made it feel festive.
Our daughter and small son came down for two nights after Christmas and loved it. He is not yet two but adored sitting on the window seat and watching the gulls and cormorants looking for food.
We were all sorry to leave and look forward to returning in the future, maybe in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanne021
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and accommodation!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This really is a fantastic spot to stay! The lounge looks right onto the sea. The flat is very well equipped with a range of great kitchen equipment including an amazing induction hob. ( I wanted to take this and the microwave home with me !)
We slept in a beautifully comfortable French bed. So gorgeous!
An all round great stay which was very last minute. Thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of another armchair in the lounge and the sofa was not terribly comfortable but ok for a short stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurner
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed at Bay View for a long weekend to celebrate my 50th Birthday. It was perfect in every way: location looking out over Swanage Bay, near to pubs and restaurants, all mod cons, comfortable bed, well stocked kitchen, a Tea Room next door that does a great Full English ec etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Window seat looking out to Swanage Bay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Trice as nice”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I have stayed at this apartment now for the third time, we really love Swanage and have now found the perfect place to stay, the apratment is really lovely with all your home creature comforts. I am already looking at booking a week in March, can't wait to go back again and again and again!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can sum it up with one word PERFECT
Liked least: Again leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing