We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Missing it already!”
other travellers have booked this property
Indoor Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Swimming Pool
Snooker Room Dining, bar and kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Indoor Swimming Pool
Snooker Room
Dining, bar and kitchen area
Twin bedded room
Sun Lounge and Television
Master bedroom with double bed and bunkbeds
Indoor Swimming Pool
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower room
Sauna
Exterior view of Purbeck Cliffs garden of 2 acres
The Jurrasic Coast - World Heritage Site. Pictured the coastal path between Durlston and Worth
The garden of the house backs onto Durlston Country Park. Pictured the Lighthouse on Anvil Poin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eciloppot...
Bosham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Missing it already!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing week at Purbeck Cliffs. The swimming pool was a fantastic bonus for our children ( and us!) as it was large, with a great slide, and loungers next to it so we could read whilst sup[revising their play. I think one day they must have spent a total of five hours swimming. Our youngest who is on the autistic spectrum gained so much confidence in this pool. The apartment is very spacious and bright, with plenty of room for the four of us (although it can sleep six)
Although it was near the town, there was no noise except birdsong. Deer visit the garden most days, and we watched a young male deer for sometime one morning at close quarters. It is a short walk to Durlston castle, which has a lovely café and superb views of the coast.
Swanage itself is a lovely seaside town, with a long stretch of sandy beach, and beautiful cliff views.
The cottage has all mod cons, and lots of windows and patio doors to let light flood in. You live below the owners, but they are incredibly discreet and privacy is maintained, although if you need anything, they are extremely helpful too.
We couldn't fault our holiday and will be back next year, if it doesn't get booked up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFugg
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little Gem great for a family stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Perfectly placed away from any hustle and bustle but within a short walk or drive from the Town and all connections (both driving and public transport).

This is a little gem of a place. Nice garden out the back for relaxing or running around in. Swimming pool is a very good size and you have exclusive use of it - we were in it every day. Nice amount of space to relax, play, eat etc.

The owners are lovely, generally allow you to just enjoy your holiday but are there for a chat if you want one and willing to help and give advice on nice places to go.

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and my 3 year old daughter asked if we could take the swimming pool home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxtedPhil
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely location, heaps of space and a super pool”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A perfect week in Dorset - the Purbeck Cliffs is an ideal retreat from which to explore Swanage and the surrounding area. The location backing onto Durlston Country Park meant that you swim in the fantastic indoor pool whilst deer roam the garden.

Everything was as described; the owners really wanted to ensure that you had everything that you needed.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford_Ve...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely break at Purbeck Cliffs, which very much lived up to its expectations plus a little bit more. We found the property to be very well equipped and very clean on our arrival. There is plenty of space to relax either in the house, in the pool area or outside. Although the owners live directly above the flat they are extremely discrete and very much give you the space to enjoy your holiday. The pool area is the real jewel in the crown, and many hours of fun were spent in its waters. When the sun shines the pool area really captures it due to the large amount of glass. I would not describe the pool as very warm, you get a little chill as you first get in, but it is certainly warm enough to spend many hours either playing or swimming within it.
The location is fantastic being right on the edge of Durlstone Country Park, we enjoyed lovely family walks through the park along with very beautiful runs in the morning. It is a walk of about three quarters of a mile into the centre of Swanage, but it is pretty hilly so not for the faint hearted. Parking in Swanage is expensive so it is worth the effort of walking.
My only reservation in writing is this review is it is the sort of place you want to keep for yourself :-)
We have paid the ultimate compliment by booking the property again for the same week next year!
As veggies we found lovely meals at (i) Tawny's Wine bar (ii) Golden Bengal (iii) La Trattoria find our reviews on TripAdvisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCripp...
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great relaxing and interesting holiday in a great location.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived to a warm and friendly greeting we just knew we were going to enjoy this break.this is a beautiful apartment with all the amenities you could hope for.if you enjoy searching out areas of interest such as clouds hill or old castles like we do you could not pick a better place to base yourself than here.the owners were friendly and helpful so all in all a great week with fabulous weather included.A+++.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we very much enjoyed the swimming pool and the snooker room.
Liked least: cant think of anything negative.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing