We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just right for Swanage and Blues Festival”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Quayside Court

Flat is on the ground floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flat is on the ground floor
Patio doors onto a seafront area with seating Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Flat is on the ground floor
Patio doors onto a seafront area with seating
Lounge area
Dining area
Kitchen area
Bathroom
Main bedroom
family bedroom
2nd double bedroom
Main bedroom
Bathoom
fossil found on a local beach
scenery from windows at low tide
scenery at a local beach
Family Bedroom
second double bedroom
lounge
looking across the bay to our flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gurner
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just right for Swanage and Blues Festival”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here from 2nd Oct 2015-5th Oct 2015 to coincide with The Swanage Blues Festival and we wasn't disappointed. Very spacious as there was only two of us, but this meant we had more than we needed! The views and being so close to the sea was a real treat. Compared to other places we have stayed at in Swanage this apartment actually had two parking spaces right on top of the apartment and SO easy to park. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timstone2...
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful location in a lovely town”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have had many holidays in Swanage and always come away with great memories. The location of Quayside Court is unrivalled and we enjoyed the views, the space and easy access to beach and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ground Floor Location and view
Liked least: Some noise during the night from people turning out of nearby bars
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1950DeanM
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best location in town!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent New Year break, ..absolutely fantastic, brilliant location for whatever you want to do and whatever weather. Views are panoramic and beautiful. With two car park spaces in gated park and option of French doors access to apartment access could not be simpler.
Nicely equipped apartment, lacked nothing, everything worked with all home comforts.
We had a brilliant stay and shall definitely return, ...soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucille B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sufficient to say that we have booked to return twice more this year!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Everything described in flat details, and more. The flat is very cosy with excellent central heating. Walk out of the gate few feet away and one is on the quayside. Watch the world go by through panoramic windows or just join the melee. We were going to try escape from life, as it were, after my husband had been ill, and at the end of the break felt like we had achieved it. We have booked for September and December 2014 - it's lovely.

Caretaker, Andrew, and the owners, extremely pleasant and helpful.

We have already recommended this to two sets of families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall comfort and location
Liked least: bathroom and toilet but they were very clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baileyand...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Great place for New Year's Eve local to everything. Clean and comfortable and everything that you need. Took our own linen as did not want to pay extra. Would recommend and use again when next visiting. Thank you for a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing