We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave H From Bath It was Perfection!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of The Black Swan Inn

The Black Swan Inn
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Swanage
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our first time at the Black Swan and have already made 2 more bookings as was totally AMAZING!!!!!!! I had the Jurassic feast OMG it was to die for the flavours and tenderness of the meat was 100% My Wife had the special the Pork Fillet which was also out of this world.
We live in Bath but would make the journey to eat here as often as we can.
Thankyou to Eric and his team for making it a Birthday meal to remember.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dhoughton69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We visited this pub on a Tuesday evening. It was busy with people eating at all of the tables. Booking appears essential. The pub has a very friendly atmosphere and a very good choice of real ales and cider.The menu is accompanied by a specials board offering a fairly extensive choice of lovely food.It was served quickly and was very good indeed. The staff are very friendly. There are log fires in both bars and it is an old building with traditional beams etc.
An excellent place to visit in Swanage.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We tried to get in over Easter break and were unsuccessful but luckily we got in tonight. I reccommend the goat cheese, stuffed mushrooms or blanchbait as a starter (I tried them all). Portion sizes are good. The homemade burger was huge and mine was the fish pie. Hubby not enthusiastic for the pork,beef and ale stew but very tasty Hunters chicken. Desserts were not disappointing either so would defo reccommend eating here. We will visit again for sure.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bobbie220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Always have a meal here when we visit Purbeck. Food is always tasty and it is a very popular place to eat. Friendly service

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We've eaten here on our last two visits to Swanage. The food is excellent. The service is relaxed but highly efficient and both the beer and wine selection are spot on. You definitely need to book ahead of your visit. A lovely cosy place to spend an evening.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QJBGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Black Swan Inn also viewed

Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to The Black Swan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing