We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 50 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed for a long weekend and loved it. Ideal location for the beach and town centre. Spacious, spotless and comfortable rooms with a fine selection of tea/coffee and biscuits. Very friendly welcome and a truly excellent breakfast, especially the poached eggs. Highly recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 299 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

Perfectly situated right by the beach, and an easy walk into town. The rooms were spacious and absolutely spotless. Loved the bathroom toiletries - much nicer than the usual. And the breakfast was exceptional. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TroisVerres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed for two nights in September 2011 at Arbour House in Swanage. This is a small, family-run bed and breakfast - but definitely a cut above the average B&B. The room was clean, spacious and modern. The breakfast, with organic local bacon and eggs, was delicious. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife & I had a lovely few nights in Swanage at Arbour House. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Ideal location and convenient for the town & sea front, both within easy walking distance. Sarah cooks a spendid English breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome and will no doubt return again soon.

David & Mavis L. Newbury

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arbour House. Sarah was so warm and friendly when we arrived and throughout our stay. Spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation and a breakfast to die for. Very central to all amenities. No need to look elsewhere - we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swanage hotels
1 km away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 6 in Swanage
449 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
969 reviews
4 km away
Knoll House Hotel
Knoll House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Studland Bay
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Millbrook Guest House
Millbrook Guest House
#5 of 50 in Swanage
387 reviews
0.5 km away
A Great Escape Guest House
0.4 km away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#9 of 50 in Swanage
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19 Walrond Road, Swanage BH19 1PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price Range: $141 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbour House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbour House B&B is a large Edwardian house in a residential area well located just 300 metres from the main sandy beach in Swanage, Dorset. All rooms en-suite. 5/10 minutes scenic walk along the promenade into town with shops, restaurants, bars, pubs, coffee shops etc. 5 minutes walk to Sandpit Field, the main venue for the festivals, carnival etc. We offer a warm welcome and a relaxed and informal family atmosphere. Recently refurbished with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and locally sourced breakfasts with plenty of choice, such as smoked salmon, bagels, scrambled egg, fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals plus of course the choice of a large, full English breakfast will ensure you have a pleasurable stay with us. FREE PARKING in our car park, plus free unrestricted on road parking makes it easy and hassle free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Arbour House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast Swanage, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing