We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arbour House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 55 Swanage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed for a long weekend and loved it. Ideal location for the beach and town centre. Spacious, spotless and comfortable rooms with a fine selection of tea/coffee and biscuits. Very friendly welcome and a truly excellent breakfast, especially the poached eggs. Highly recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
147
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Perfectly situated right by the beach, and an easy walk into town. The rooms were spacious and absolutely spotless. Loved the bathroom toiletries - much nicer than the usual. And the breakfast was exceptional. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TroisVerres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed for two nights in September 2011 at Arbour House in Swanage. This is a small, family-run bed and breakfast - but definitely a cut above the average B&B. The room was clean, spacious and modern. The breakfast, with organic local bacon and eggs, was delicious. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife & I had a lovely few nights in Swanage at Arbour House. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Ideal location and convenient for the town & sea front, both within easy walking distance. Sarah cooks a spendid English breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome and will no doubt return again soon.

David & Mavis L. Newbury

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Arbour House. Sarah was so warm and friendly when we arrived and throughout our stay. Spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation and a breakfast to die for. Very central to all amenities. No need to look elsewhere - we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swanage
0.6 km away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.0 km away
The Pines Hotel
The Pines Hotel
#3 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.8 km away
The Swanage Haven
The Swanage Haven
#1 of 55 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.5 km away
Millbrook Guest House
Millbrook Guest House
#4 of 55 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19 Walrond Road, Swanage BH19 1PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Swanage
Price range (per night): $124 - $177
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbour House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership in 2011, Arbour House B&B is a large Edwardian house in a residential area well located just 300 metres from the main sandy beach in Swanage, Dorset. All rooms en-suite. 5/10 minutes scenic walk along the promenade into town with shops, restaurants, bars, pubs, coffee shops etc. 5 minutes walk to Sandpit Field, the main venue for the festivals, carnival etc. We offer a warm welcome and a relaxed and informal family atmosphere. Recently refurbished with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and locally sourced breakfasts with plenty of choice, such as smoked salmon, bagels, scrambled egg, fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals plus of course the choice of a large, full English breakfast will ensure you have a pleasurable stay with us. FREE PARKING in our car park, plus free unrestricted on road parking makes it easy and hassle free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Arbour House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast Swanage, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing