We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sherborne, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikeyratt...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a lovely week at the beautiful coach house Sherborne
What a delightful little gem we found .
The place is extremely warm ,cosy and has a fabulous energy
Very peaceful place but a few minutes walk from Sherborne..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape674...
1 review
“Home from Home feeling whilst staying there and a warm welcome, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Accommodation was easy to find, literally a 5 minute walk to town centre and 30 second drive to exit roads to go exploring Dorset. Sherborne is a good base to go in all directions. Owners made us feel very welcome. All the facilities in the Coach House were just right for a very comfortable stay. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to relax and undisturbed sleep, but still being in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing in the cosy lounge
Liked least: Mattress good but a litttle soft for my liking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tastefully decorated and furnished in keeping with its Grade 2 listed status. Walking distance to Sherborne. Secure gated parking area. A cream tea on our arrival and a very generous bowl of fruit. Private and quiet accommodation. We stayed three nights to attend a nearby wedding and so pleased that we stayed here instead of a busy hotel. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Sherborne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lol098
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Could not recommend this place enough! We absolutely loved our stay here. Everything is on your door step and within walking distance. The Coach House is beautifully decorated and very clean. We booked last minute and were so glad that we did. Tim and Jo were very friendly and the scones, jam and cream are a lovely welcoming gesture. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and your comments much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenLeeFos...
1 review
“Gorgeous place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect location and beautifully decorated and appointed inside. The homemade scones on arrival was a lovely touch too. I would highly recommend this place and the owners were incredibly helpful and pleasant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing