We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, cheap & great location. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eurostay Bournemouth Beach
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here once before.. perfect location for a night out on the town for ages 18-23. Especially when it's just to stay for one night! Staff very helpful, especially the Manager Gabriel who tended to special requirements & needs. Would highly recommend for a cheap, easy nights stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank snoopeyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Told no facilities for cooked breakfast, only continental offered, seems to be mostly students staying, owner/manager rude expected something nicer, recommend to avoid this place despite the location its not ideal

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stevie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Absolutely shocking
I was given the details of this hotel by local people but I can absolutely say hand on heart don't ever stay here. My friends who had travelled all the way from Trinidad and Tobago booked in only to be told that the breakfast they were expecting they would not get because they had asked what the cheapest deal for a group was....and the manager to give them a cheap price had taken off breakfast without making that clear. I have never ever known this from a hotel before and I am shocked that as a local resident I have let them stay there. I was then told that breakfast is only toast and cereal anyway but that he couldn't arrange that as he wasn't expecting them for breakfast. This is possibly the worst hotel in Bournemouth so please if you are visiting our beautiful town do not stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mb1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

This was a werkend birthday trip that was a present for my birthday. My friend who booked it said tbe rooms on the web site looked great. Unfortunately this was not my experience. After being stuck in trafic for 4 hours we got tbe impression from tbe manager be thought tbere would be only two of us! My friend booked two triple rooms...My friends rooms was fine but mine, with tbe otber person in the group was terrible. It was dirty...loomed tatty and had a dangerously broken socket switch...worst of all no milk for even a cup of tea. We were too rushed to complain at the time as we were booked to do the zip wire on the pier. After eating and relaxing on the beach we returned to hotel but there was only a young lad there. When I went to complain the next morning a young woman was on duty who didn't even know the complaints procedure and the manager was not in!!! When I got home I complained the following day by phone. The manager made excuses and seemed to blame us!! Not even an apology was given....very, very poor. I'll avoid in future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for just one night on a flying visit to Bournemouth. Basic but great location, easy to find, convenient parking, friendly and helpful staff, brilliant location (close to the beach and walking distance of town etc) and lovely room with a view. Excellent value for money. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mhairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.5 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,691 reviews
0.6 km away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,144 reviews
1.4 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
1.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostay Bournemouth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostay Bournemouth Beach

Address: Beacon Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DB, England (Formerly Bourne Beat Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bournemouth
Price Range: $52 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a well located - less than 1 min walk to Bournemouth Beach and town centre. • Sky Sport Package + WIFI + Freeview TV • En-Suite • Our social areas include: Game and Chill Out Room, Bar • Continental breakfast available every morning • Laundry room • 24hrs CCTV surveillance (public areas) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eurostay Bournemouth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing