We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Liston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 128
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 150
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 410
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)
USD 171
USD 166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 233
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(Bournemouth)
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 65
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 164
USD 123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
210
75
22
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
75
22
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysnational coachsuperior room with balconyboscombe high streetboscombe pierjust returned from a five dayfamily run hotelwalk in showerlovely hotelironing boardsmall hotelmodern bathroomsea frontcoach holidayten minute walkgreat holidayflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015

I gave this review 5 stars because of the warm welcome given, the position is in a quiet residential area, the quality of the superior rooms(extra), the staff, and the food . Even though it is looking a little frayed round the edges and there are several jobs that need doing it still deserves 5 stars and I would go back again tomorrow.

Room Tip: Superior rooms definitely worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

travelled with National Holidays for our 4th trip to the Liston Hotel, we had a superior room with balcony and it was lovely. the food is very good and served by pleasant and efficient staff. The hotel is outside of Bournemouth but that does not bother us and the entertainment is pleasant for a relaxing evening. Our driver was Terry and he was one of the best, very polite and was informative about all the area which added to our trips out. A good holiday yet again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shannonCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

My husband and I just wanted to get away from London on Valentine's day somewhere nice and quiet.The Liston hotel was just perfect place for us!We only stayed a night,but had a great time.Warm and friendly welcome by mrs Diane,absolutely spacious and very clean room,comfortable bed to have a good rest.The hotel has a lovely decor throughout that makes you feel home.
Location is just right,walking distance to the sea and a lovely restaurant to have a romantic meal near by!
All in all just great:)

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Having been to this hotel earlier in the year and liked it so much, we decided to return for the New Year break with National Holidays. It was all and more than we could have expected. On arrival we were greeted by Diane who invited us into the bar where she served hot punch and hot mince pies. Here she greeted each guest and presented our room key. The room was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm, what more could one want.
All the meals were excellent, served piping hot. The evening entertainment was very good and the New Year's Eve presentation was excellent. Diane could not have done better!
Look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a superior with balcony. Excellent!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

As a group going for a New Years break with National Express, we had researched previous reviews when we decided to stay at this hotel. The entertainment was good, although the New Year's Day entertainment was so good, that it should have had top billing for the New Year's Eve! Staffing was a little sparse, and meal service was not smooth. In the hotel, some rooms were not as warm as occupants would have wished, and other rooms need an upgrade in the furniture. The towels are ready for change, no longer fluffy, and notices on the firedoors to state which room numbers are through the doors is particularly necessary. The place is a bit of a rabbit warren, and many found it difficult to find their way to their room. The lift is slow to say the least. All in all, the family try hard, though.

Room Tip: Room 22 was nice and warm. Room 24 nicely decorated.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews