We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KBanjo
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super!!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my family enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Harewood Haven just after Christmas.
The owner was exceptionally helpful and showed us around the house on arrival. Heating and hot water was superb very easy to control and manage. The Kitchen was very well furnished and we were able to cook and bake comfortably.
Two large screen Smart TVs, a pool
Table and a foose ball table meant we were very well entertained indoors.
The property is also in a very central location so we were able to wander to local shops. We particularly found the 20 min walk to the beach relaxing. The kids loved it.
If you are looking for a lovely homely house in a fab location for a family group - Harewood Haven ticks all the boxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paigeelli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Joke”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This man would not leave us alone kept coming in every hour, kept texting and ringing standing out side out the front being very creepy we was not aloud the doors open no music aloud and this was New Year's Eve would not recommend to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ed c
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Large House ,ideal for parties”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for celebration with group,the owner organised welcome food for barbie etc and housekeeping staff where very helpful.
Nice area central to shops ,town,beaches etc
Would say again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thanks so much...but I have to stress that the house cannot be used for a house party. Which is a shame because house is ideal for a party, but I do have to think about my neighbours :-).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon A
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic, modern and spacious holiday home.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Harewood Haven is a spacious house, spread over three floors, with loads of flexibility over sleeping arrangements, which is great for multiple families or large groups of friends.

It is situated in a lovely neighbourhood, close to shops, and only a short car journey from the beautiful sandy beach. It is also on the bus route, giving great access to Bournemouth and surrounding areas. For our group, Harewood Haven provided the perfect base from which to make day trips to the beach and to visit local attractions.

The house is decorated and furnished in a modern and tasteful manner. It is well equipped, with plenty of kitchen equipment and loads of space to sit and eat, either in the kitchen diner or in the large dining room. Enough entertainment is laid on to keep both adults and children happy if they choose to stay in. There is a Smart TV with Cable services and access to WiFi, a Pool Table and Table Football. Outside space is good with off street parking for 2 cars and safe street parking for more. In the garden, a BBQ is provided and there is loads of space to sit, eat, drink and relax. Oh, and there is a large trampoline for the kids to burn off energy before bed!

Harewood Haven has pretty much everything we required for a comfortable and stress free holiday. We could happily have stayed for much longer and would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone looking for a generous and modern holiday let.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser52...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 20 other ladies for my sisters hen weekend, David was so accommodating and helpful couldn't have asked for someone better to deal with, the weekend was great and the house had everything and more! Would highly recommend this property to anyone... We will most definitely be visiting again and wouldn't look any further than staying here!

David also helped us with arranging the meat for our bbq from a local butcher which was delicious! And took delivery of our groceries before we had even arrived.

Really can't express enough how beautiful this property was and how accommodating David was.

Thank you so much xxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing