We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect all round renting experience with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hugpeng
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect all round renting experience with wonderfully accommodating host.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Renting from David was an excellent experience with no downsides whatsoever. The house itself was exactly as described online (and portrayed in the pictures) and provided the ideal base for our group of 20 for a weekend. It was in a very clean and pleasant state when we arrived and had all the appliances and furnishings we could have needed plus more. Everyone had a comfortable sleeping arrangement and there was a surprising amount of space despite our numbers. It's situation is ideal, in a quiet suburb but close to a large park, within walking distance of Southborne beach and a short taxi from Bournemouth town centre. Features such as the BBQ, garden furniture, enormous fridge, excellent stove and numerous flat screen TVs meant we could have comfortably spent the whole weekend just at the house.

David was also extremely helpful. Very quick to respond to enquires, he went above and beyond to ensure we had the best possible trip. This included sourcing local food and drink for us at excellent price and even arranging delivery to the house, which saved us a lot of time and hassle that would have otherwise been spent in supermarkets. He was also able to provide some excellent local knowledge on places to eat and drink and how best to get around which further enhanced our experience in Bournemouth.

In short this was the best experience I have had of hiring any self-catered or holiday accommodation and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Plus Bournemouth is a lot of fun.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aligrumle...
2 reviews
“perfect June hen weekend”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

the house was great for the 14 girls up for my hen weekend. Bournemouth is great for a night out, and has loads of things to do during the day. The house is beautiful, just right for a large group. Clean, and comfortable. On a residential road, but you don't realise you're near anyone while you're there. Definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
naylovesu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Venue”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Last weekend a group of 13 girls travelled down to Bournemouth for a hen weekend. This proved to be the best location, just a 10 minute drive to all activities that we had booked, including the beach.

The kitchen contains every appliance you need for your weekend away. We were able to cook a large breakfast using the grill, hobs, microwave and after we were able to put everything in the dishwasher.

Many of the girls commented they would want to stay at the house again with there families. The house could of held much more as there where plenty of beds.

Oh and there's a pool table! You are also able to login to your Netflix, Amazon, YouTube and Spotify on the TV! Oh and there's sun loungers in the garden!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I lives the TV because you get Netflix, Amazon, Youtube & Spoify.
Liked least: Leaving the property to go back to m small house.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing