We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lazy Days

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stuart L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Property was spotlessley clean, well appointed rooms and a lovely sized kitchen complete with all necessary cutlery, crockery and equipment. Close to the beach and local amenities. Landlords were very accommodating and helpful. On road parking, free wi-fi.
Overall an excellent experience and fantastic value for money. We would certainly look to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not a single sharp knife
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley B
1 review
“Great place, great location, lovely people”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me, my partner and our daughter came to Bournemouth to find a beach and were not disappointed. The accomodation was great! The house was a lot larger than I was expecting. The family were great, very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely recommend this place, especially families, plenty of room and just down the road from the beach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The size of the property and the location
Liked least: It got very light very early haha the curtains weren't great at blocking out the light
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s1tu
1 review
“Cosy family accommodation”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a week at the end of May with our two and a half year old son. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Ruth and Phil, our son went straight in and played with the toys that were provided.

The flat is the ground floor of a large house, the rooms are huge and there is a nice garden area out the back.

The flat has everything you need, the beds were comfy and it is situated in a quiet street 5 minutes walk from the beach and a play park.

We have stayed at several flats in the area and this is by far the best, we hope to be back next year!

Stuart, Sarah and Eric

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpil
España
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location (very close to sea, quiet street),big rooms, clean, nice garden. You won't miss anything. The owner is very nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqs0_0
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location, lovely people!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed at Lazy days with my mum and two boys (aged 2 and 7) - the apartment was fantastic, really spacious and airy, very clean and well equipped (especially with all the little things like washing up liquid and a mat in the bath!). Ruth provided lots of toys which both boys loved and my oldest was made to feel really welcome and played with the owners kids in their garden. The apartment had everything you could need and the garden was perfect - and safe for little ones. Location was excellent - a really short walk from a lovely beach (with tea / chip kiosk) and only a short walk to Bournemouth. We will definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend both Southbourne and Lazy Days. Ruth and her family were incredibly friendly and very welcoming - a fantastic break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, garden, cleanliness and friendliness - easy for young children
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing