We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality apartment in a good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bookcase with DVDs, board games, Wii games and controllers, books and local tourist information
Zig-zag pathway from the apartment to the beach
Tennis rackets and balls supplied in apartment to use at the nearby courts
Tennis courts less than a 5 minute walk away
Beautiful beach with lifeguard station
Beach huts available to hire
Coastal Activity Park
Perfect for weddings
Bournemouth beach at night
Bournemouth Gardens and hot air balloon ride
Hengistbury Head nature reserve and Christchurch harbour to the East
Sandbanks to the West
Bournemouth Air Festival
Oceanarium
Cath Kidson beach huts
Old Harry's Rocks
Lulworth Cove
Bournemouth pier fireworks in summer holidays
10 minute walk away from AFC Bournemouth ground
Red squirrel on nearby Brownsea Island
New Forest only a 20 minute drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jforener
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is well furnished and spacious. There is also a lift which is handy for the elderly or disabled as it's on the first floor. It's close to the centre of Boscombe so shopping, eating out & take-aways are easily accessible. The town centre is somewhat run down but the apartment itself is in a nice area. Boscombe beach and the promenade is only as short walk away. It's lovely walk into Bournemouth along the promenade. There's off road parking for two vehicles and ample parking on the road also. Good for exploring the Dorset/Hants countryside. My only bugbear is the main bedroom has five windows and no night blinds. If you're sleep sensitive to light I suggest taking a sleep mask. The apartment is on the expensive side but worth it in our opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the apartment
Liked least: Lack of night blinds in the main bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesB1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, spacious- good location”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The flat was in a quiet location only a few minutes walk from Boscombe clifftop. It was very clean and provided everything we were looking for for a family holiday with ages ranging from 8 to 72. The lift and walk-in shower were ideal for travellers with limited mobility. There were six of us in the party and we found the flat quite spacious.
We were pleased to find that we could park our car on the promenade at Boscombe Pier , allowing people with mobility difficulties easy access to the beach. The pier was less than five minutes drive from the flat.
We had a day out at Swanage and Lulworth Cove, using the ferry at Sandbanks. The ferry only takes about fifiteen minutes and cost us £4.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location and private parking
Liked least: No tumble dryer/outdoor drying line
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thanks for being such great guests, you're welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckihobd...
1 review
“Stunning and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Myself and 8 friends booked this apartment for a mini break! We was very impressed when we opened th door!

The apartment has absolutely beautiful decor, comfortable beds, plenty of seating space with fantastic facilities. The apartment is very clean and well cared for.

James has been very helpful right from the start enquiring about the property to the end of handing back the keys!

I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking to visit Bournemouth!
Thank you James!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for the review, you're welcome back anytime. All the best, James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Lovely, quiet, spacious flat, in very good order, and, home from home”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Boscombe beach was beautiful, with local shops nearby, all in good walking distance from the flat.
The flat is central enough for a short drive to Bournemouth and to nearby Poole and the New Forest.
We enjoyed shopping in the new retail shopping centres, and walks along to the piers.
We had a lovely family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach
Liked least: the lift was broken
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you again, pleased you had a nice holiday and pleasant stay. All the best, James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babbrain
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant 2 night stay for mothers day weekend”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Flat is in a very good location with amenities nearby and a very quiet residential area. We go there in late evening were pleased to find milk in the fridge and biscuits on the table as everyone needed a cuppa. There was 9 of us in the flat, me, wife and our 2 kids(10yrs and 8yrs ), my brother, his wife and 2 kids ( 3yrs and an infant) and my mother.
We managed to have comfortable stay with me and my wife in the extra bedroom, my brothers family in the main bedroom which had an on-suite and a TV!, kids took the bunk-beds, and my mother slept on the sofa bed in the living room.
There was plenty of choice for DVDs but we amused ourselves with Nintendo Wii as there were all the family favorite games. Wifi was adequate for the kids to use their ipads simultaneously although our use was quite light, no big downloads. Kitchen was well equipped for our needs with plenty of pots, pans, plates and glasses.

Overall I recommend the property but as an improvement would suggest better mirrors in the 2 smaller bedrooms to help get ready. The blinds let through a lot of light in the morning so curtains would help. The lift was not working during our stay and the flat owner did apologize but said it was not something she could do anything about as the flat is in a block. My mother managed 1 flight of stairs but lift would have been preferable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will take on board your comments. I deeply apologise about the lift. Unfortunately the block of 6 apartments is serviced by a management company and when the lift broke just recently, they began a process of acquiring quotes for repair from various firms. This process is now over and repairs have commenced. I hope your mother is ok and she enjoyed Mother's day with you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 240
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing