We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sandbourne house holiday flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Th flat is on the top floor. There is an allocated car space at the front of the building.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Th flat is on the top floor. There is an allocated car space at the front of the building.
Comfortable sofa seats 5 Lots of toys, books and games. Our TV has been updated since photo - is larger and flat screen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Th flat is on the top floor. There is an allocated car space at the front of the building.
Comfortable sofa seats 5
Lots of toys, books and games. Our TV has been updated since photo - is larger and flat screen!
Our dining table seats 6 plus we have a baby high chair and booster seat too.
The flat is filled with light so you really feel like you're at the seaside.
All rooms lead off the central hall. It has a roof light so the whole flat is light and airy.
The kitchen is small but has everything you need including x2 fridges with plenty of space.
The kitchen is light and though small has everything; from garlic presses to champagne flutes!
The kingsize bed in the master bedroom is really comfortable, and the room has an small ensuite.
The master bedroom is light and airy and has plenty of storage.
The single room is light and fine for children and adults alike.
The twin bedded room ideal for 2 adults or kids. Has large chest of drawers and valet-style hanging.
The family bathroom has a loo, bath with shower over and sink. Plenty of hot water available 24/7.
View from the family bathroom into the hall.
The sea and beach is a mere 5 mins walk away (downhill there, uphill back!)
You can hire beach huts for your stay from Bournemouth Council. A lovely way to spend the day!
This Punch and Judy show comes to Alum Chine beach during the summer holiday season.
The beach at Alum Chine - 'just the best beach ever' according to my 3 children!
Boogie boarding at Alum Chine beach - a lot of fun and no experience required!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindascho...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sandbourne house holiday flat”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very spacious flat, clean and presentable. Great location also near to shops and amenities.
Has everything you need for a stay in Bournemouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind review - hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
1 review
“Lovely family oriented flat in a great location”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely time in Alum Chine staying in Maggie's well appointed and well equipped flat. In a great location with access to Bournemouth and Sandbanks via the promenade, lovely beach and we were very lucky with the weather given the time of year. The flat was great, lovely views from the top window, well equipped kitchen and toys for the children to enjoy. Only problem we experienced was the wifi seemed to drop out for periods, but it was great to have it when it worked. We would stay again if in the area, thank you Maggie!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hylt0n1
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday flat!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week in this spacious, light and airy holiday flat. It is tastefully furnished, clean and has very comfortable beds. It was equipped with everything you could ever need and was in a fantastic location with only a 5 minute walk to the beach or a leisurely 20 minute walk along the seafront to Bournemouth. We would highly recommend it and hope to be back in the future!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
1 review
“Perfect stay in a great location!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This stay for myself and my two grandaughters aged 6 and 4 was ideal and met all our needs perfectly!
The apartment was clean bright and airy. The kids corner in the lounge was a lovely touch! My 6 year old grandaughter was able to learn how to play draughts by the end of the week!
Two fridges available was extremely helpful when needing to stock picnic food for our days on the beach! Great local shops
Nearby to stock up when needed. Extras like salt pepper sachets of tomorrow sauce, sugar, cling film etc was a nice surprise too as u don't want to have to bring absolutely everything for your one weeks stay and think of all these things when you are packing!
Location was great too..a 5 minute walk to the beach. There's a great play area for kids by the beach placed right next to a lovely cafe/restaurant where u can sit and have a drink whilst watching the children play! Genius!
All in all Maggie provides a well equipped comfortable stay in a great location! Have already booked us in for the same week next year...the girls can't wait! Here's hoping the weather is as good as it was this year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you and your grand daughters back in 2017!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H
1 review
“Fantastic! Great flat in a great location.”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great flat. We stayed for a week, with 2 young children (ages 4 and 1), and it was perfect for our needs. The bedrooms are all a good size, as is the living/dining area. Its really well set up for children, from suitable plastic plates and cups, to toyboxes, DVDs and board games, high chair etc. Having 2 bathrooms was great as well. The kitchen is small but more than big enough for a holiday stay, and a real bonus was the washer dryer when you're away with children! The off street parking space was an added bonus. Its a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach (Alum Chine) which is a fantastic sandy beach with a restaurant, ice cream kiosk, large playground and walks up to the tropical gardens on the cliffs above. Its also only a 25 minute walk along the promenade to Bournemouth. All in all we couldn't recommend highly enough, and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks very much for the kind words and hope to welcome you and your children back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing