We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!”
Review of Newbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newbury Hotel
Ranked #79 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We have a very great time staying in the Newbury hotel.
The lady there is very nice and she takes care of our special needs.
The room is very clean and comfortable.
The location is good too! We walk to the town and the beach within 10-15 mins.
We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prettyorientalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiBournemouth, Owner at Newbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Hi and may I say how nice it was to have you both staying with us. It is guests like you that make this job worth while. Really nice to see our guests enjoying themselves (after all that is what you came for, right?).
Anyway thanks for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again. Don't forget, phone and book with me direct for a discount. Regards Vicki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Newbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Me and my family realy enjoyed our stay at the newbury hotel, it was great, very clean comfy the shower was brilliant everything was new, the room had a great view of the bournemouth balloon, just a 2 minute walk to the beach and shops/restuarants, very quite inside the hotel, and most of all the staff was extra helpfull always greeting us with a smile. we will defnitly stay here again and wouldnt want to stay at any other hotel. thank you for a great stay. all the best (singh)

Room Tip: very clean and great value for money.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singh002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiBournemouth, Owner at Newbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Hi and many thanks for the kind words. It is always nice to get good feedback from our guests and very pleasing to have seen you and your delightful family enjoying your time with us in Bournemouth. Please come and see us again, you will always find a warm welcome at the Newbury.

Best wishes

Vicki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I have stayed at the Newbury Hotel quite a few times already and I will always choose it over its competitors for its amazing central location, friendly staff, fresh, comfy rooms and unbeatable value for money! Highly recommended!!! A definite winner in its own category.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starblazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We had a lovely midweek break at the newbury!
The staff are very friendly, they just couldnt do any more to make you feel part of their big family
Cant wait to stay again
Dave and Kadi xxx

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKMLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed here for the first 3 days and had a very nice, relaxing time. The hotel is a short stroll to a very good beach. All staff was very helpful making us feel welcome. Receiptionist Dilya was a very nice recommending the room and giving helpful tips about place to see in Bournemouth. Overall, though, it was a pleasant, quiet stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 km away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 67 in Bournemouth
400 reviews
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 67 in Bournemouth
490 reviews
0.0 km away
Shirley Hotel
Shirley Hotel
#59 of 133 in Bournemouth
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Ocean Breeze Guest House
Ocean Breeze Guest House
#44 of 133 in Bournemouth
83 reviews
3.3 km away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#17 of 133 in Bournemouth
185 reviews
0.1 km away
The Newark Hotel
The Newark Hotel
#46 of 133 in Bournemouth
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bournemouth

Been to Newbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newbury Hotel

Address: 83 St. Michaels Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth, Bournemouth BH2 5DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: $74 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning Victorian town house, hotel right in the heart of the holiday action. Seafront only 2 minutes walk and within easy walking distance to the theatres,shops, bars, restaurants, and night life. Resident owner Vicki will ensure that you have a fantastic stay. We have free parking, we are totally non smoking, all our rooms are newly refurbished & with en-suite facilities. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, full heating, T.V. with free-view and free wi-fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Newbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing