We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Brian S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely holiday in The Coach House 3. Made very welcome by Jayne who met us with coffee and cake which was a lovely touch after a long journey. Would go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was lovely and clean and in a good location. Didn’t need a car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure to have you both. Thank you for the lovely review and see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowymono
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath of fresh air!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at no 4 apartment during a house move and it was one of the most relaxing stays we have had. Jayne was very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Peaceful, near to beach restaurants and shops. Great little pub around the corner which sells real ales and decent food. Many thanks Steve & Suzanne

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakat4
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment in Bournemouth”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first holiday in Bournemouth and we found the Coach House a perfect place to stay. It's an easy walk to the beach and local shops and also the Bournemouth International Centre yet it's in a quiet area, away from the noise of the town.
The owner is friendly and welcoming and lives on site as the Coach House is part of a larger house.
Everything was clean and tidy with a well equipped kitchen and shower room and a comfortable bed.
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay and would happily go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, pleasant place to stay. Very cosy.
Liked least: Toilet unheated, not a problem in summer but we went in February!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Starting with the kindness with which I was received, the studio is very spacious, very well equipped and is very comfortable and quiet.
It has a perfect location and all the amenities needed. A wonderful stay! All fantastic!
It is a place that makes us feel really at home. I would love to return one day!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvyn L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable secure and convenient.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jayne made us very welcome in her lovely appointed accommodation.
The rooms had everything we needed to assure our relaxation, a quiet location with a comfortable bed and every facility we could have asked for within. The garden car park is very roomy and secure with easy access. Once settled in our room we could forget about our car, as walking to the town centre with all it's shops and restaurants or down to the beach or the BIC [where we had a great laugh with John Bishop] are all just a few minutes walk away.
We feel very privileged to have stayed at The Coach House 3 and would gladly stay again.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security
Liked least: Could do with comfy chairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing