We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and well laid out apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double. En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double.
En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Sitting Room with Free WiFi everywhere.
Kitchen is fully filled for those Master Chef evenings or warming the pizza.
The Farthings on a wonderful Spring day
Bedroom 2 with a european standard sized double bed.
Separate shower room off the hallway.
Master Bedroom, left door to hall, right door en suite Bathroom.
Farthings, your holiday home and Upper Farthings is top right.
The amazing Dorset coast
Your beautiful fully equipped kitchen.
Front garden and entrance from the road.
Another view of the sitting room. There is WiFi everywhere.
Studland bay, close to Bournemouth
Farthings from the rear with our car park to the left.
Another view of the main bedroom.
Another view of the second bedroom.
Main hallway on first floor.
To the North and East is the New Forest National Park
Lulworth Cove; a bit further west.
The WOW coastline, it really is quite stunning.
More WOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
dave h
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and well laid out apartment.”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well laid out and the kitchen has everything you need.Great to have WIFI and electronic gates for added security for car.Close to beach and town .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having bathroom en suite and shower room just outside second bedroom.
Liked least: Beds were very low and felt 4pm was a bit late for entry time on day of arrival.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
How lovely to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. We do appreciate our reviews and are sure that those who have not yet discovered us and Bournemouth will too be delighted to read. We hope to see you again at some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCiotog
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Two large double bedrooms, one with an ensuite bathroom, a separate shower 'bathroom', a comfortable lounge and fully fitted kitchen in a superb location. Communication with the owner, the genial sailor, was professional and rapid.
The establishment is very clean, very neat and very well equipped. Leather sofas are great after a long day's walking. The only thing I did was change the TV remote batteries - too trivial a matter to disturb the owner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write and also for changing the tv batteries. As you say we are blessed with a fantastic location, in the heart of wonderful Bournemouth yet just tucked a little away, perfect. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry C
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bournemouth Marathon weekend”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We chose this apartment to stay in , 3 guests , myself, husband and 15 yr old daughter. We prefer apartments to having 2 Hotel rooms as more homely and extra space.
We stayed for Bournemouth running festival, over 100 running club buddies also in town.
The apartment was easy to find with great directions and information sent to us from the owners. It's less than 1km from the finish line .
Location perfect for walking to the beach and shops and start of 10km even our daughter ran on her 15th birthday. I ran the marathon on the Sunday.
Fabulous weather made this weekend even better.
The apartment has 2 large bedrooms, the mattresses very comfortable. Apartment very clean and well presented throughout, loved having ensuite bath tub, perfect for relaxing after a 26 mile run. The shower in other washroom also good power.
Kitchen well equipped, we mostly ate out at local places and bought snacks, drinks and breakfast items from local small Tesco.
The gated complex feels very safe and secure, nice to have off-road parking.

Would highly recommend renting here , and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
So delighted it all worked well for you all. We too love the flexibility of staying in an apartment when away from home. Thank you for the review and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation and location, easy to walk into town, and beaches, central for driving around local areas.
Everything you need in the flat is there, spacious and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
How kind of you to write a review and we always appreciate the time taken. These reviews help us as well as new guests. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbrown149
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top apartment in top position”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment was as good as ever (third visit). Standards of comfort and cleanliness maintained. Situation cannot be faulted. Another first-class holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and situation
Liked least: w-fi connection variable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
How super for us the read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. We hope we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing