We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location with added bonus of secure...”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double. En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double.
En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Sitting Room with Free WiFi everywhere.
Kitchen is fully filled for those Master Chef evenings or warming the pizza.
The Farthings on a wonderful Spring day
Bedroom 2 with a european standard sized double bed.
Separate shower room off the hallway.
Master Bedroom, left door to hall, right door en suite Bathroom.
Farthings, your holiday home and Upper Farthings is top right.
The amazing Dorset coast
Your beautiful fully equipped kitchen.
Front garden and entrance from the road.
Another view of the sitting room. There is WiFi everywhere.
Studland bay, close to Bournemouth
Farthings from the rear with our car park to the left.
Another view of the main bedroom.
Another view of the second bedroom.
Main hallway on first floor.
To the North and East is the New Forest National Park
Lulworth Cove; a bit further west.
The WOW coastline, it really is quite stunning.
More WOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
chreve172...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location with added bonus of secure parking”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, very clean and tidy. The apartment contains all you would need for any length of stay. Secure parking and gated property means no worries whilst you are on the beach. Very very quiet as far as neighbours concerned. Stephen could not have been more helpful before and during our stay.
Very easy walk to town centre, beach and pier.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review and we are delighted you found our apartments to your liking. We look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoebe99A...
Aylesbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Summer Break”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed our second visit to the Farthings. It is everything you could possibly ask for, clean,well equipt and very comfortable. All that coupled with the location, where you are close to the beach and all the great things that Bournemouth has to offer. The Farthings is a great credit to Stephen and Lya, many thanks.

Debbie and Brian

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Lovely to hear your second visit was a great success. We are so blessed with a wonderful coastline a great town and our position with it all. We look forward to seeing you again and don't forget we offer our many returning guests a small discount. Please ask before you book again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremyeva...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed with how incredibly spacious, clean and well equipped the apartment was. Lovely peaceful location set back from the road with secure private parking in the gated area. A short walk to the beach,pier,town and gardens area of Bournemouth. You really could forget about the car if you wanted too. Lots of eating places close by and of course the most beautiful beach. Nothing like the east cliff walk back to the apartment to admire the sea view. We were lucky enough to meet Stephen the owner who was very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this apartment to anyone that was looking for a break by the sea. Thank you for a lovely stay and hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Lovely to meet you all too and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are blessed with a wonderful location and Bournemouth is delightful; as is the surrounding area with beaches and heathland all within easy reach. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anitaroun...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find.”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of 8 travelled from Canada for a family wedding and rented Farthings 3 & 4. The accommodation was exactly as posted in the listing and we found everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.
The reservation process was quick and efficient and Stephen was always available to answer any questions before and during our stay.
We were able to easily walk to shopping and the beach/pier. The train, bus and car rental office was within a 20 minute walk. Bus stops are also close by so exploring further afield was possible even without a car. The secure off street parking (one space per rental unit) was much appreciated once we had the rental car.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
It was lovely to meet all the family and also super to read your helpful review. We appear to be very popular with Canadians this year as we have now hosted three groups. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review which will be welcome to all those looking to book in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you for the great review and being fantastic guests, the apartment was spotless when we went in to do the turnaround. Also good to hear how you enjoyed Bournemouth with the family. Its a great place this town, amazing beaches, walks, restaurants and all weather entertainment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing