We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good central location with all modern home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double. En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Farthings, on a wonderful Bournemouth day.
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom, standard european double.
En Suite to the Main Bedroom. Free Fresh bath and Hand Towels
Sitting Room with Free WiFi everywhere.
Kitchen is fully filled for those Master Chef evenings or warming the pizza.
The Farthings on a wonderful Spring day
Bedroom 2 with a european standard sized double bed.
Separate shower room off the hallway.
Master Bedroom, left door to hall, right door en suite Bathroom.
Farthings, your holiday home and Upper Farthings is top right.
The amazing Dorset coast
Your beautiful fully equipped kitchen.
Front garden and entrance from the road.
Another view of the sitting room. There is WiFi everywhere.
Studland bay, close to Bournemouth
Farthings from the rear with our car park to the left.
Another view of the main bedroom.
Another view of the second bedroom.
Main hallway on first floor.
To the North and East is the New Forest National Park
Lulworth Cove; a bit further west.
The WOW coastline, it really is quite stunning.
More WOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Steve_Woo...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good central location with all modern home comforts...”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This apartment was home from home with everything you could need, including cooker, microwave, dishwasher, hair-dryer, iron,etc..

It was literally 5 minutes walk down to the beach front, right by Bournemouth pier and the Oceanarium - a really ideal location.

Only minor downside was the noise from the roundabout, as it was hot and we needed the bedroom windows open.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definately the central location.
Liked least: Noise from road outside.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
We are delighted you have written a review and thank you for the time spent. We read every comment and act where we can to keep pace with what our valued clients need and want. We hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write your review as this helps us with our development of The Farthings. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We continue to develop and improve our apartments and are delighted you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
somerset, uk
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Spacious cleanliness and tidy
Liked least: We had no dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review, we do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2014
Thank you for your feedback, if the building between us and the sea falls down we will let you know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing