We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay and Greg saved the day!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Carbery House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rbkhcordy
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay and Greg saved the day!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I was organising my friends hen weekend (a group of 22 ladies!) and had booked a competitors house for the weekend. At 9.30pm the day before we were meant to arrive, he rang me to say we could not stay there, obviously not what you want to hear the night before. Miraculously at the very last minute Greg agreed to let us stay at Carbery House.
A bad situation actually worked in our favour as Greg's house is absolutely brilliant. It's well furnished and clean throughout. The fact that it has a sauna and a bath big enough for 4 was an added bonus to what was already a lovely place to stay.
The kitchen facilities are brilliant and it was no problem cooking food for 22 on the Friday night. The dining room table was more than big enough for everyone to get round and the living area was a lovely place to relax in the mornings and in between various activities.
Greg and his son were really welcoming when we got there and gave the bride to be a bottle of champagne. Greg was really helpful and didn't mind me texting when I wanted to know about local taxi's etc.
The house is brilliant for a big group; much nicer than being stuck in hotel in separate rooms.
There are bedrooms on the ground floor which was great for our more mature and less mobile members of the group. It was also nice that all the rooms had a shower or bath so there was not squabbling to get ready.
Would highly recommend and all 22 of us would definitely return. We all had a brilliant weekend and Greg certainly saved the day when the other place cancelled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house was to a really high standard.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saima p
1 review
“A lovely stay in a fantastic house”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I had a wonderful stay at Carbery House, the place was as lovely as advertised and Henriikka communicated really well prior to my arrival so had a relaxed beginning to our stay.
We especially loved the sauna, what a lovely surprise! We will definitely stay again when we're next in town! The house is spacious, clean and equipped with all the amenities we needed. Henriikka was very helpful when we had questions, and made our stay here lovely. Can recommend to groups and families alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you very much Greg and Henriikka for providing the means to have a great weekend.
The house was perfect for the large group we had, with the facilities exceeding our expectations. It made for a happy group of lads that all left with a smile on their faces.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_B...
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST WEEKEND EVER!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Carbery House was excellent!! Obviously the facilities and the house itself is perfect, not a bad word to say about it, couldn't have asked for anything better. Henriikka had excellent communication before the weekend. I organised the weekend for my sisters hen du (24 girls), she was so helpful from booking the accommodation to the point of leaving. We arrived with numerous shopping bags full of booze and food, Greg helped us unpack the car so we were ready before the hens arrived. Greg and Henriikka came around once everyone was here to give us a brief and a few bottles of prosecco! Lovely touch. Perfect place to stay in a great city! Thank-you Greg and Henriikka

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek W
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Difficult to beat!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Full marks to Greg and especially the lovely Henriikka who we believe does most of the hard work, and chooses the excellent deco. A wonderful stay with our extended (22) family members. Even when it rained, the conservatory was easily large enoughfor the youngsters (3 to 7 year olds) to play in and have fun! Nothing too much trouble for G and H. Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent facilities and great help from the owners
Liked least: Kitchen on the small side for such a large house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 699
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing